We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Minooka, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice lobby”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

the staff was nice the lobby was nice, but the hallway was dirty, smelly and the room was old not to dirty. gum on the headboard. would not stay here again. The only reason we stayed was because it was late. They need to spend more money on the rooms instead of the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 01briguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    65
    73
    57
    40
See reviews for
96
69
10
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Knox, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

They have all the potential in the world. Huge Place, plenty of parking. It would be great for a family as a halfway point to Florida. Their pool looked fun, the lobby was very nice, their's a restaurant on site, and the staff was very helpful. However we were located in building K, which was not up to par. We stayed Saturday night for the PGA event at Valhalla Golf Club August 9th, 2014. The bathroom was tight, and in rough shape. Not very much counter space. The pillows we had were Half-size pillows, and were broken down pretty bad. The stairwell, and the elevator to get in and out of the building were in need of a good pressure wash, and a coat of paint. The room needs updating as well. I was not impressed with this place at all. To be clear, I was not horrified by this place, and if in a pinch I would stay there, but at 140 per night, I would definitely be looking elsewhere.

Room Tip: Avoid Building K.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devanwallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medina, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Got this hotel on priceline for about 30% less than what they charged for a night. Two rooms. Both were in the I-Wing. It's a wing that is clearly an after thought. It's old, smells heavily of purfume used to cover up old smoking rooms and it's just rough around the edges. The sink in one of our rooms was cracked - they fixed it by caulking the UNDERside of the sink to keep it from leaking. Seriously? Further, the common areas like the pool, work out room, etc. are also crusty. The workout room has equipment that dates back to the 70's. The door to get in wouldn't even open without kicking it. The lobby is the nicest part of the building, but it's just a bit above average. The bar is a scary area to be in. We had one beer and left. Worse still? There is nothing around the hotel in the way of a restaurant, grocery store, etc. Scary. We took a cab down to 4th street live in Louisville - nice area. I guess it's the "roll of the dice" on Priceline, but this is the worst I've had before. Those rating it higher must be in the newer section that was just remodeled and must not have been into the gym area or the rest of the common grounds.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shumax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I'm writing this a half an hour after check in while contemplating sleeping in my car. My wife, two children, and I drove 16 hours from Florida and needed to stop somewhere for some rest. Checking in at 1:30 am, and planning to complete our drive home the next morning, we opted for a lower cost option for hotel stay. We got what we paid for. The hallway to the room smells very strong of cleaner, or mildew, or cleaner to cover the smell of mildew. The room smelled even stronger and the floor was damp. My seven year old has been holding his nose since we got here and asking repeatedly if we can leave. My four year old asked that we please not stay here because it stinks so bad. There is a large hole in the shower covered with tape! The tub spout is about to fall of, and the stopper for the drain was laying loose in the bottom of the tub. The beds feel damp and grimy. I'm going to try and get a few hours sleep and stick with hotels I know from here on out. Lesson learned, and hopefully I can prevent others from making the mistake of staying in this dump.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Griffith76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We stayed at this motel from the first time this year as we travel here each year for ballgames. We always stay at Choice Hotels, but I will have to say that we have been disappointed with this motel. The rates are much higher due to the fact that they obviously do not accept special rates from outside significant organizations. I went to get a newspaper two mornings and there were none, and I was told that they only order 25 a day because they 'don't put them at each room anymore'. For a hotel this size, 25 is NOT a significant amount of papers. We will not return here in the future.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annexed part of the motel. The rooms on the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EFox74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
303 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I had read other reviews stating bad services, shabby interior and dingy sheets. I think those peopple stayed elsewhere. The Clarion has recently been remodeled. Our stay was smooth, quiet and comfortable. We had a clean room with new everything. It also came with free wi-fi.

The hotel was very close to both restaurants and shopping centers.

Even though two conventions were going on, it did not impact the caliber of service. The breakfast buffet is ten dollars on weekends, but well worth it, Stay with confidence.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I read the reviews of this hotel prior to arriving. I can say that they were pretty accurate. So far our stay has been very nice. This is an old hotel, but they are working on it and the remodeling so far is excellent. We ate in the hotel restaurant our first night. The food was wonderful and very reasonably priced. Our waitress, Sam, was very good. The only issue we have encountered was the lack of replenishing the coffee and cups supply. I reported this to the front desk and they were brought up within 5 minutes. Sure can't complain about that! The location is great if you want to spend time in Louisville, KY. However, at this time the traffic can be slow due to construction on the bridges over the Ohio River. Timing is everything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baltoslowdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
2.6 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Galt House Hotel
Galt House Hotel
#28 of 96 in Louisville
3,915 reviews
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Property: Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Address: 505 Marriott Dr, Clarksville, IN 47129-3053 (Formerly Holiday Inn Louisville-North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North 3*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel Louisville North is located just off I-65,just two miles from downtown Louisville and the KFC Yum Center, and only 8 miles from Louisville Int'l Airport We are located just minutes away from Churchill Downs, Downtown, Horseshoe Casino. Shopping within 4 miles of the hotel includes Bass Pro Shops and malls. Join us at Champion's Grille Restaurant, ask for a patio seat, for breakfast, lunch or dinner, which features a Saturday night Prime Rib dinner buffet and a Sunday Champagne brunch you will not soon forget. Our Quarter Pole Lounge is open nightly. We also offer an exquisite buffet for Easter, Mother's Day and Thanksgiving .The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers full conference facilities with 10 banquet rooms, including our Royal Ballroom. Complimentary high speed Internet is available throughout. Also, for your convenience on property, there is a beauty shop, barber shop, indoor and outdoor pools, fitness room and miniature golf.For your family pleasure, adjacent to our parking lot is Derby Dinner Playhouse and Atlantis Water Park with a wave pool, four giant water slides and plenty of fun for all ages.The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers special rates for NA Livestock, Ky Derby and National Street Rods.Our 356 guestrooms feature coffeemakers, blow dryers, iron/ boards, cable TV, high speed internet access,and a complimentary newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville-North Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing