We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Solihull
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Only stopped for 3 nights, Room was spacious, clean and tidy. Food was was good. Enjoyed our stay there.the free hotel shuttle was great and promptly turned up when requested. The hotel staff were really helpful. If we went back to louisville would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were in room 222 in k wing which over looked the pool & lake. Would choose this room again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vickie Z, Front Office Manager at Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North, responded to this review, 25 September 2014
Glad we were able take care of you and your family while you were in the area. Thank you very much for the review. See you again soon.
Michelle Seitz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    67
    74
    57
    42
See reviews for
99
69
10
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Bronston, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

we stayed at the Louin this weekend it's a nice hotel the cost wasn't too bad it's older but it was very clean the special feature is the pond out back with a walk way it's just across the river at exit 1 I recommend that you stay there if
you're looking for a decent value and avoid the the big
city of Louisville and there is some great restaurants just up the interstate at exit 5

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronston195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

this place is 3 star hotel everywhere Except room 715. it's one of those resort style hotels the offers a few pools and a decent lounge area. not really a place for a romantic getaway becauSe of the throngs of children running about.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BearcatFan43078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great value. Quiet, comfortable rooms. the strange "cleaning" odor that other people have mentioned does exist, but after 15 mins or so, we didn't notice it any more. Current local road construction made is about 15 minutes to downtown Louisville. I am sure it would be quicker when the construction is done.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe_n_Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My wife and I stayed one night here and enjoyed our overall stay. The Staff at the front desk were polite courteous and friendly. The room was plenty large enough and the bed was comfortable but there was a strange odor in the room. There is an on site restaurant that serves a pretty good breakfast that I would recommend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2014

First the positives and there are some. The room was affordable, the room was not unattractive and the bed was comfortable. The pool looked nice although we did not try it.

But the negatives outweighed the positives: As other reviewers have said, the room smelled bad (especially for a no-smoking hotel), the internet was glacially slow in the evening (I would say how slow but could not get speedtest.net to finish loading), and the we had no hot water. No do not disturb sign so housekeeping knocked on the door early.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank ChrisChristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I spent one night at the Clarion when in Louisville for the golf tournament. This is an ok place to stay and a pretty good value. The hotel itself is not all that nice, pretty average, but I did not have any problems with the room. The lobby was pretty nice, and they had a big indoor pool as well as an outdoor pool and both appeared clean and nice. Considering the price and location I would stay here again if I was planning another short stay in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 256wm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
1.0 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
2.6 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
1.7 mi away
Galt House Hotel
Galt House Hotel
#26 of 97 in Louisville
3,972 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 10 in Jeffersonville
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North

Property: Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Address: 505 Marriott Dr, Clarksville, IN 47129-3053 (Formerly Holiday Inn Louisville-North)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North 3*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Hotel Louisville North is located just off I-65,just two miles from downtown Louisville and the KFC Yum Center, and only 8 miles from Louisville Int'l Airport We are located just minutes away from Churchill Downs, Downtown, Horseshoe Casino. Shopping within 4 miles of the hotel includes Bass Pro Shops and malls. Join us at Champion's Grille Restaurant, ask for a patio seat, for breakfast, lunch or dinner, which features a Saturday night Prime Rib dinner buffet and a Sunday Champagne brunch you will not soon forget. Our Quarter Pole Lounge is open nightly. We also offer an exquisite buffet for Easter, Mother's Day and Thanksgiving .The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers full conference facilities with 10 banquet rooms, including our Royal Ballroom. Complimentary high speed Internet is available throughout. Also, for your convenience on property, there is a beauty shop, barber shop, indoor and outdoor pools, fitness room and miniature golf.For your family pleasure, adjacent to our parking lot is Derby Dinner Playhouse and Atlantis Water Park with a wave pool, four giant water slides and plenty of fun for all ages.The Clarion Hotel Louisville North offers special rates for NA Livestock, Ky Derby and National Street Rods.Our 356 guestrooms feature coffeemakers, blow dryers, iron/ boards, cable TV, high speed internet access,and a complimentary newspaper. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Louisville-North Hotel Clarksville
Holiday Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing