We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Stay Here!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Certificate of Excellence
Clarksville, United States
1 review
“Don't Stay Here!!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The hotel lobby looks great, but looks can be deceiving. The rooms need a total updating. Very dingy, dirty(pile of dirt behind the bathroom door), and uninviting. The beds at Hampton Inns are usually wonderful, but this one needed a new mattress 5 years ago. Will never stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your review. I understand that you found your room be somewhat dated and in need of renovations. I do appreciate your candor; we look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our guest rooms’ appearance as this is an area we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share.

Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    99
    52
    25
    13
See reviews for
121
59
18
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
evansville, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 February 2014

The staff was very helpful and the location is convenient. It is just off the interstate and very close to numerous eating establishments. There was plenty of parking available. The hotel was clean upon enetering and the room we stayed in was to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a survey on our hotel. I'm glad you had a good experience while you stayed with us. My staff and I are committed to providing to best service we can and we hope to see you again when you are in the area! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puyallup, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Good place to stay with excellent service. The only things that is lacking is their internet service. I had my own hotspot, so this was not an issue. Front desk indicated that they would be upgrading to a new provider shortly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send in a survey about our hotel. We appreciate your comments as we strive to create a better experience for all of our guests. We continue to look for ways we can better serve our guests and we hope to see you again when you are in the area! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellevue, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I checked into this hotel on 1/14/14 and immediately checked back out. There was a bed bug crawling on my comforter. Please check your room if you choose to stay here!! I went to the front desk to let them know, and the front desk worker didn't seemed shocked and asked what I wanted to do. I said I wanted to checkout I am not staying here. She proceeded to check me out and that was it. She did not apologize, offer comp nothing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crowe14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you so much for your recent review. I am so sorry for the issue and inconvenience you had upon check-in. I can assure you that our main concern is for the health and safety of all our guests and I thank you very much for bringing this issue to my attention so that I can follow-up with our pest control provider. We will do everything we can to make sure we take the necessary precautions so that none of our guests have to deal with this inconvenient issue. We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This property is a standard, older Hampton that needs to be updated. Being a Diamond Honors member, I stay at my fair share of Hilton Family hotels and this one just didn't measure up to expectations. The room was decently sized and the bed was comfortable. However, if staying connected for work or play is a requirement, find a different hotel. The internet connectivity at this hotel is almost non-existent, it is terribly SLOW! So slow, that I basically closed the computer and stared at the TV all night long. When I reported the problem, I got the canned and unwelcome response of the hotel being sold out and too many people must be trying to use the service. Unacceptable!! The hotel is also oddly located in my opinion. Not impossible to find, but somewhat removed from the vast dining choices in the area.

What must be mentioned is the fact that I did voice my displeasure upon checkout and was refunded for my stay. I appreciate the gesture, but my company and I would have gladly paid for the room and the ability to be productive. I requested a call from the manager when I left, and he did call - Chad was his name I think. I expressed my unhappiness with the stay, and he did say that they are trying to upgrade the internet service. Hopefully that's the case. It's too late for me as I've moved on to a different hotel, and in this instance, a different chain.

In summary, if you need to be productive through the use of the internet, this is not the hotel for you.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coach5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
First of all, thank you for your review of our hotel. As a Hilton Honors Member we thank you for your business and loyalty and sincerely apologize if we did not meet your expectations. I understand that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay. I assure you that we do everything we can to provide our guests with an exceptional stay and sincerely apologize if we fell short of your expectations.

I do apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area. Please know that we value your business and will work hard to earn your trust once again. If you should have any further questions, please feel free to contact me directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

They apparently just remodeled, however, the tub had mildew, and it was quite expensive, considering there are some nice hotels just 5 miles across the river. Our first room, the door wouldn't open. Apparently it was the door, not the lock, it just was stuck. Meh.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aimee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your review. I understand that you were dissatisfied with our prices and that you found them to be too expensive. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that we do all we can to create a great experience for each one of our guests. We are actively looking for ways keep costs low and offer enhanced services for your comfort and convenience and will definitely keep you review in mind.

Again, I do thank you for your review and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have gone through. I hope that the next time you are in the area, please consider staying with us at again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Generally good facility. Nice folks. Clean in general but tub/shower is mildewy which is always a red flag with me. It isn't hard to get rid of it and its presence..especially that much..makes me wonder about how sanitary they are in general.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clarksville
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Louisville North
0.2 mi away
Best Western Green Tree Inn
Best Western Green Tree Inn
#1 of 7 in Clarksville
440 reviews
2.7 mi away
Clarion Hotel Conference Center Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Clarksville
3.7 mi away
Sheraton Louisville Riverside Hotel
3.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Louisville North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville

Property: Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville
Address: 1501 Broadway St, Clarksville, IN 47129-7710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Clarksville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Clarksville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville hotel sits in a historic and charming town on the banks of the Ohio River. This hotel is within walking distance of the Greentree Mall and is just five minutes from popular attractions such as Kentucky International Convention Center, KFC Yum! Center and the Derby Dinner Playhouse. Catch up with work in our free business center or meeting room. Work out in our fitness center or refresh with a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. Retire to a comfy guest room featuring a TV and free WiFi and get some rest on a clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). Wake up refreshed and start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast and famous waffles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Louisville-North/Clarksville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Clarksville
Clarksville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing