We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence Inn Columbus
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Savoy, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Exceeded expectations”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

I would definitely stay here again. We had two king studio rooms. Great trade through AAA and plenty of room for us: three adults and two children. Check in was easy. Upon arrival, the front desk clerk offered that we might wish to inquire about late check out if we would like it. Since our plan was to relax and let the kids swim in the morning, this was a great option for us.

The rooms are well-appointed: plenty of good pillows, a firm mattress, nice kitchen with a huge refrigerator... Think small end of full size, real Kleenex... Not the cheap stuff you sometimes get in hotels, fluffy towels. Only downside to the studio is that there is one t.v. That has to swivel between the king bed and the sleeper sofa. So, you couldn't have four guests watching t.v. I bed at the same time. There was a large desk, decent size table with two chairs, and plenty of kitchen / entry counter space.

Breakfast spread was also very good, with hot and cold foods, healthy cereals, yogurt, fruit, oatmeal, breads, muffins, bagels, waffle stations, eggs, ham, biscuits and gravy, coffee, juice, milk, hot tea, hot chocolate.

This place is nice (good quality) and CLEAN! My only possible complaint is that the chlorine in the pool was a little too strong. My kids ended up only swimming for about thirty minutes, because their skin was itching! Otherwise, this place is really great. In a little warmer weather, it would be fun to take advantage of the outdoor spaces, gas fire pit, grill, etc.

If in the area or anyplace nearby, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: 200 or 201 would be end units on the second floor, far from desk, but close to parking. Very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenniferC-IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    24
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
37
37
6
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Stayed the night while on a weekend trip with my parents in a two bedroom suite. Beds were very comfortable. Full kitchen, dining table and livingroom area. It was sooo relaxing and super clean. Great breakfast also. Will definitely go back when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Stayed here for two weeks at the beginning of September. This is your typical corporate chain hotel. The suite that I stayed was furnished to a high standard and daily cleaning took place.
The staff were all friendly and helpful and the breakfasts were, again of a high standard. The laundry and drying machines were very useful and reasonable priced.
My only criticism of the hotel would be, although it's location and surrounding are very tidy and scenic, it is approx 4 miles from the main town of Columbus. For evening meals or drinks this usually meant that someone has to drive or a taxi is required.
However this is a very high standard hotel which I would have no problem revisiting or staying there with my family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

I travel regularly for business, and this was the cleanest hotel I've ever stayed in. I stayed in a one bed, studio room. It was spotless. I always bring slippers, so I don't have to step on the disgusting floors: no need for them here! The staff was super. This is my spot from here on out when I come to Columbus!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soccermom0925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
78 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

This hotel is fairly new and the staff is keeping it looking new. Bed comfortable includes hot breakfast, pool, hot tub, outside patio with grill and a fire pit, basketball court, indoor gym and even a gazebo. Nicely tucked away but still close by street which lends to a quiet nights sleep. Will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrp27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tinley Park
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This hotel by far is one of the best we've stayed at. Spacious, clean, a small suite with microwave, stove top and fridge. Wonderful hot breakfast with real dishes and real silverware. No styrofoam plates or plastic utensils. The large flat screen TV & complimentary popcorn was all we needed for a quiet night, feeling like we were at home. Well maintained indoor pool with hot tub, outdoor grill and fire pit on the patio. This would be a great place to spend more than just one night. Too bad the only attraction in the area is Brown County and the Outlet Mall. Could not beat the price for everything that was included. We will return just to get away and unwind without doing any sightseeing. Would be a great place to stay if you're looking to see the changing colors of the foliage for autumn.

Room Tip: Room 124, king bed suite is close to the pool, front desk and the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gziggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
88 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

I've stayed in several Residence Inns and this was definitely one of the nicest. Location is a little out of Columbus, along with most of the area hotels, and convenient to both Columbus and nearby Brown County. The room was large, well-equiped with large-screen TV, and quiet. Residence Inn is a great concept with rooms that feel spacious, have more than just a bed and bathroom, where two people can actually move around or do different things without bumping into each other. Great to have a full-sized frig, and basic kitchen furnishings like dishes and silverware, in an updated room with granite countertops. The breakfast had the usual collection of standard fare (toast, english muffins, yogurt, cereal) with some hot items, muffins, and make your own waffles. Overall better than most. The afternoon reception was a pleasant way to get a snack and glass of wine before going out for dinner. A nice touch. Everything was in great working order, staff was friendly, and we thought the hotel reasonably priced. Columbus is an interesting place for a short trip to enjoy the architecture. Also a good starting point for a drive through Brown County where you can enjoy some shopping, dining, history, and nature. Nice weekend getaway area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7mlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
2.8 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
1.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Columbus

Property: Residence Inn Columbus
Address: 4525 W State Road 46, Columbus, IN 47201-2883
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Columbus 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing