We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Dadeville, Alabama
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The hotel was clean and well maintained. I was very please with the amenities. Several of us joined the happy hour and the breakfast was fresh.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jason b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    106
    18
    9
    5
See reviews for
292
215
44
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Great stay, comfortable rooms, But. Elevator broken, glad we were only on the second floor, not the 4th!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank xmasteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford City,IN
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

I stay in hotel rooms at least 140 nights a year, Laquinta Columbus Indiana is still my number one choice for value,great staff, facilities,evening snacks and way above average breakfast. You might spend more but I dont think you can receive a better value for the buck. Pool is exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I have been staying at this hotel almost every week for over a year now for company business and it is an incredible value. The rooms are very clean and roomy and the staff goes beyond good customer service. They always greet you happy and are always willing to help. The managers reception on Tuesday's, Wednesday's, and Thursday's is a nice touch after a long day at work - complimentary beer, wine, and snacks. The breakfast is also very nice! Additionally, the exercise facility is more than adequate!!!
I would highly recommend this hotel to family and friends!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side are quieter - further from the freeway. 1st floor suites have nice hot tubs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Helens, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2012

I've stayed at this hotel twice in last 3 months. Consistent service; staff go beyond good customer service. They are genuinely caring, friendly and helpful. Quiet business center; nice patio with barbecue grill, tables & chairs at back.
When I need to return to Columbus you will find me at the LaQuinta..

Room Tip: This is a new hotel. All rooms are good rooms; there are 4 floors and stairs or elevator are conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
urbanHotel, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review of our La Quinta. We love having the feedback from our guest's. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to this destination. Thanks again.

Rhonda Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franksville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

I travel for my job and often take my wife and dog with me. I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is the best one ever. What sets it apart from others is the friendly people and their happy hour on Tuesdays through Thursday - very nice. Also nice pool and outside area to lounge. Breakfast always has a hot item.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We stopped here on our way to visit friends in St Louis. The place is really clean, has a beautiful lobby and the friendliest staff I've ever met. They offered a great breakfast with more than the usual complimentary breakfast fair. The rooms were large, and the beds were "heaven"! We will stay here whenever we travel through this way again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the "exec king" , a great room, well worth the small upcharge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
2.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Address: 101 Carrie Ln, Columbus, IN 47201-9228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're coming to Columbus for business, vacation, or you're merely passing through and looking for a comfortable, accommodating place to stay, we are the hotel for you! Take advantage of the best rates online (guaranteed!), our free signature Bright Side Hot Breakfast™, free internet access, and a variety of guest room options and amenities. We have meeting facilities and conference space, too, and if you make a corporate reservation your stay with us is sure to be productive and enjoyable. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LaQuinta, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing