We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, friendly, affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
VA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“clean, friendly, affordable”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a good experience at La Quinta - after driving for 9 hours we showed up without a reservation and were welcomed warmly and they found 2 rooms for our family of 5 and small dog. Woke up to a wonderful smelling breakfast the next morning. Very pretty site and good price.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MCWC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    108
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
299
219
44
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stopped at this hotel on the way home from Florida. It is so new and bright as we entered - decorated for Christmas.Evening appetizers were a nice touch after a long drive. The pool was clean and warm. We were upgraded to a king executive suite on the 4th floor. Very modern, roomy and quiet. This hotel is just 3 years old so a nice addition to the choices at this exit.
The only small downside it that the cleaning crew needs to work a little more on the floors - in the baths and elevator.
The front desk staff were quite helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muskratroadtroupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My wife and I visited this hotel to shop at the outlets. Arrived to a smiling receptionist who offered complimentary warm cookies and quickly got us checked in. The hotel was well kept and looked very inviting. The room was exceptionally clean and roomy with a comfortable bed. My wife went down to get a Coke from the food pantry and realized she did not bring enough money with her from the room. The hotel clerk told her to just bring it by in the morning no problem. Great hospitality and great hotel. Would stay no where else in the area!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frostproof, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We have had very good experiences staying at the La Quinta Inns & Suites during our vacation traveling. La Quinta allows pets and they are very good at providing outdoor area's for pets to do their business. We stay at a La Quinta whenever we can.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great place to stay and very clean. The smell of the room is important to us since we have dogs. We do not want an odor which we have experienced in other hotels but not this one. I hope they keep it up. Just a note - other places are giving snacks at 5:30 but not your location. You may want to think about that.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 978martyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We really liked our stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and very nice. The breakfast was really good and lots of choices. Not the donuts and fruit like some other hotels. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank michelleb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have stayed at this property several times in the past several years. The property is well maintained and the rooms are nicely appointed. The entire staff, from the General Manager and the Front Desk Manager, to the cleaning personnel, are all professional and very friendly. They all make you feel very welcome. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank spgplatinumchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.4 mi away
Columbus Hotel
Columbus Hotel
#3 of 9 in Columbus
301 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
2.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 9 in Columbus
122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
8.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Address: 101 Carrie Ln, Columbus, IN 47201-9228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're coming to Columbus for business, vacation, or you're merely passing through and looking for a comfortable, accommodating place to stay, we are the hotel for you! Take advantage of the best rates online (guaranteed!), our free signature Bright Side Hot Breakfast™, free internet access, and a variety of guest room options and amenities. We have meeting facilities and conference space, too, and if you make a corporate reservation your stay with us is sure to be productive and enjoyable. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing