We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Happy Happy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2013

My wife and I visited this hotel to shop at the outlets. Arrived to a smiling receptionist who offered complimentary warm cookies and quickly got us checked in. The hotel was well kept and looked very inviting. The room was exceptionally clean and roomy with a comfortable bed. My wife went down to get a Coke from the food pantry and realized she did not bring enough money with her from the room. The hotel clerk told her to just bring it by in the morning no problem. Great hospitality and great hotel. Would stay no where else in the area!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 797 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

We have had very good experiences staying at the La Quinta Inns & Suites during our vacation traveling. La Quinta allows pets and they are very good at providing outdoor area's for pets to do their business. We stay at a La Quinta whenever we can.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Great place to stay and very clean. The smell of the room is important to us since we have dogs. We do not want an odor which we have experienced in other hotels but not this one. I hope they keep it up. Just a note - other places are giving snacks at 5:30 but not your location. You may want to think about that.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 978martyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We really liked our stay at this hotel. The rooms were clean and very nice. The breakfast was really good and lots of choices. Not the donuts and fruit like some other hotels. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank michelleb100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

I have stayed at this property several times in the past several years. The property is well maintained and the rooms are nicely appointed. The entire staff, from the General Manager and the Front Desk Manager, to the cleaning personnel, are all professional and very friendly. They all make you feel very welcome. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank spgplatinumchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We were 1 hour into our 12 hour trip back home and our child got sick in the car and we had to make an immediate stop to clean him up, it was already so late and we had to look for a pet friendly hotel and found La Quinta online.
I was skeptical since I had never stayed in one. Well was I WRONG!
The staff was so friendly and realized that my baby was crying and upset and noticed my husband going back and forth from the car to our room and the lady at the front desk was concerned and inquired how everything was and asked if there was anything they could do. Which is more than anyone has ever helped us at a hotel. She ended up giving us a sprite to help settle his stomach. It was so genuine and as a mother of a young baby it was just the compassion I needed since we were away from home and taking care of a sick infant.
All in all if your looking for both pet friendly, and accommodating staff this is the place! Now we will always look for La Quinta when we need to stop! And it was absolutely affordable for a quick overnight stay!
Thanks for everything Tamara and everyone else at the front desk for your concern :)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tropicalangel17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The La Quintas have always been "good as usual," but this one was exceptional on our drive from Dacula Georgia to Milwaukee Wisconsin. We were cold and tired, the hotel was clean and comforting, the staff was warm and friendly, and breakfast was wonderful and nothing ran out. This was an Oasis in the Midwest, a Royal Reststop for weary travelers. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank RobertY154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
0.8 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#5 of 10 in Columbus
133 reviews
2 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh

Address: 101 Carrie Ln, Columbus, IN 47201-9228
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £90 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're coming to Columbus for business, vacation, or you're merely passing through and looking for a comfortable, accommodating place to stay, we are the hotel for you! Take advantage of the best rates online (guaranteed!), our free signature Bright Side Hot Breakfast™, free internet access, and a variety of guest room options and amenities. We have meeting facilities and conference space, too, and if you make a corporate reservation your stay with us is sure to be productive and enjoyable. We look forward to serving you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing