We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Columbus - Edinburgh
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Columbus(Columbus)
US$156
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$144
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
US$80
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Columbus Hotel(Columbus)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
645
124
28
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
645
124
28
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourgreat place to stayallow petswafflesbob evanscomfortable bedspleasant surpriseoff the highwayhot tubvery nice hotelwould stay here againstaff was friendlybreakfast barup to dateindoor poolnice stayeasy access
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The staff was extremely helpful and very courteous. They were friendly offering greetings upon my departure and return each day throughout my stay. The manager offered an evening reception with two complimentary servings of beer or wine with an appetizer. The hotel is near eating establishments with easy access to I-64. I will stay at the LaQuinta Inns & Suites Columbus IN when traveling to the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great staff, clean spacious room and they allow pets. We have a 20 # dog. Everyone was very cheerful and made us and the dog feel very welcome. Nice space in the back of the property to take her and the had a waste station. We travel quite a bit between our northern Indiana home and Nashville, TN. This La Quinta is a very convenient stop.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The staff upon our arrival were very nice. We were early and were fine to go on to Nashville if our room wasn't ready, but the desk attendant checked and was able to let us check in early.
She asked us if we were traveling with pets. I said no, and then she warned us that the hotel was pretty packed with Dachshunds, as there was a dachshund show/convention in town.
She wasn't kidding, these little doggies were everywhere. It was fine, just heard some random yapping and barking during the night but not enough to keep us all awake.
The pool was warm and my 3 year old enjoyed swimming. The hot tub could use a good scrubbing in the corners- there's some built up scum there that was kind of gross.
The breakfast was good- with eggs and cereal and breads.
There is a grocery store close, and it's only 16 miles to Nashville for shopping and dining.
We had a good stay and would come back here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carmeanie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This location has received many top awards and it deserves every one of them! The staffeta treats you like family, and as I stayed over a number of weeks, they became first name friends who anticipated my needs and accommodated appropriately. I would recommend this location to anyone traveling in the Columbus area

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank rpettys14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

We Live in the area, but we like to get away from the house & we love to stay here.Therr are so many reasons why this Hotel is our #1 choice. The front desk ALWAYS fast & friendly. When we 1st stayed here we wondered if it was going to smell doggy, since it is pet friendly but it did not.This Hotel is very up to date carpet was very nice & clean.We love the happy hour we have stayed at a lot of Hotel's that I wasn't even offered chicken nuggets on a 3" diameter paper plate so we was good with ours & free drinks are AWESOME! We loved the out back deck with grill & gathering area. They always have flowers everywhere to make you feel like your home. Our room always nice, clean & cozy. Love the pool & hot tub area.Its always clean & taking care of. I know why this Hotel is #1 in Columbus cuz it is. We will be back soon!!!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raquel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews