We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kudos...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Marion, Indiana
1 review
“Kudos...”
Reviewed 12 August 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Columbus Sleep Inn & Suites. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean, A/C superb and not overly loud, beds were very comfortable and bedding was fresh and neat. There were plenty of towels and washcloths, and stocked with usual toiletries. The room had a microwave, fridge, coffee maker, iron and board, as well as a hair dryer: all in perfect working order. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone, and will definately stay here again if I am in the area. Kudos..... : )

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beabout222, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside, responded to this review, 5 June 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about our newly renovated, award winning Sleep Inn & Suites. We work very hard to keep our hotel clean and comfortable and affordable and our guests feedback is invaluable to us.

Thanks, again. We appreciate it!


Regards,


Sharon Beabout
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    37
    16
    5
    15
See reviews for
51
31
7
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Livonia, MI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Bottom line, I think hotels in Columbus are very high priced for the area.
Otherwise, clean, remodeled and friendly staff.
Will stay here again for a lower price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

This place has great rooms, great prices and I hope it stays that way. Close to the interstate, good overall location for doing business in the area. Internet was good, not great, but it was a full house and likely a high percentage business travellers. When I checked email first thing in the morning, it was very fast. I have stayed at this hotel more than once and will stay again. It is very much worth calling ahead since they do sell out, even mid-week. recently remodeled and the rooms were very well lit and lots of outlets. nice desk and chair which made working on a laptop much easier.
Sharp people at the front desk, very helpful with suggestions for places to eat and visit while in town. Even the people working the breakfast buffet were friendly and helpful. Like all the hotels in this chain they have breakfast buffet included with the room -- and a morning newspaper. If you need a serious coffee fix in the morning there is a Starbucks right across the parking lot. Great place to stay, great room prices which is a big part of the reason to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank figit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Hotel is located right near the highway which was great for our purpose. Stayed in the newly renovated third floor. Very cute decor. Got three nights of fabulous sleep. Hotel is very clean. Breakfast was just what we needed to get the day started. Husband loved the biscuits and gravy, tasted homemade. Coffee was tasty. Staff was very helpful with directions locally and for downtown Indy. Everyone was very friendly.

Room Tip: Third floor was just renovated
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationers1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groton, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Never again. While the place is clean, has nice rooms and is centrally located if you want to actually "sleep" at this Sleep Inn forget it. My wife and many of our family stayed over New Years Eve weekend. The noise started Saturday morning with constuction on the floor above us. Sounded like the ceiling was caving in. They somehow forgot to mention the construction when we booked the room and then tried to deny there were construction workers there at the time.

Saturday night was even better. Little did we know that a local theater in town(The Crump)had a New Years Eve party with several bands and free limo rides all night long to the Sleep Inn!! ALL NIGHT LONG a constant parade of drunk kids kept us awake. My family was spread out over 4 rooms in different locations in the Hotel and we were all kept awake all night long. Five cops showed up and atleast one person was arrested. My favorite part was when my wife answered the door at 9AM after a drunk knocked on it trying to find his room. By the way, the Hotel did nothing about the noise, another patron had to call the police.

I talked to Sharon the General Manager and asked her if we could get some kind of credit for the night. She said no, our rate was already discounted (we never asked for a discounted rate when we booked the room, they gave it to us) She also denied the connection with the Crump Theater and said all hotels in the area had patrons from the Crump that night. She must have a short memory becuase a quick look at the Crump website displayed the Sleep Inn limo ride promo. They also had little advertisments at the front desk for this same promo. Great promo idea..lets see...lets attract a bunch of drunk rowdy kids to a place where everyonelse is trying to sleep!! Infact, lets give them a limo ride as well!!

Also, one of our kids stayed for a weekend in November, 2011. Cops were there that weekend as well. She had to stay in her room as they tracked down a wanted criminal.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomteresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

A bit dated. Bed hurt our backs and water pressure was lacking.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nursek40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
176 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We have stayed in several Sleep Inns over this summer and this was by far the nicest one. It was new and was cleaner than most of the other Sleep Inns we have been to. One thing I have been impressed with is that with this and most Sleep Inns, the air conditioner was quieter than most other hotels. This hotel had the modular furniture like most other Sleep Inns but here it seamed a touch nicer. As long as you do not want a tub, the shower is nice and big and there were plenty of pillows. Good night sleep and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelerGEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
8.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Address: 2335 Jonathan Moore Pike, Columbus, IN 47201-9253
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautifully, newly renovated hotel with numerous amenities such as refrigerators and microwaves in every room. A full free breakfast is included with your stay which includes sausage, eggs and a selection of pastries, cereals, etc. Free wireless and wired internet connection and 32" flat screen TV's offering over 100 channels including TV Japan in all of our Guest rooms. We also have a business center, indoor heated swimming pool, and a brand new fitness center. We are just eight miles from the Edinburgh Premium outlet mall which offers over 85 specialty stores for your shopping convenience. We are 16 miles from Little Nashville which is a small, quaint throwback to the past with hundreds of little shops featuring antiques, collectibles, hand-blown glass, leather, candle-makers and many more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Lakeside
Sleep Inn Columbus
Columbus Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing