We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Overnight Stay”
Review of Columbus Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Columbus Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We were in Columbus for the Out of the Darkness Suicide Awareness Walk and chose to stay over one night at the Comfort Inn. We stayed in a King Suite with whirlpool tub and were pleasantly surprised at how spacious the rooms were. The tub was a wonderful way to relax after finishing our first 5K. Our room had a mini kitchen, but we were visiting family in town so we didn't end up needing to use it. The room was quiet and check-in and check-out was simple and fast. We discovered after checking out that we got 10% off at the nearby IHOP if we showed them our room key. (We were told that breakfast was offered, but we didn't take advantage of it.)

Our only complaints were that the bed was pretty hard and made for a long night and the door to our room had a pretty wide crack all around it, so lots of light came in from the hallway when we turned the light off to go to sleep.

This hotel seems to be in a bustling area around many different stores and restaurants. All in all it was a great place with great rates and great rooms. Would stay again!

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank scooter1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri R, General Manager at Columbus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do an online review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your in room Jacuzzi tub. We are happy that we were able to take care of you after your walk and to be a part of the cause you were here to support. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were in town for a wedding.From the service desk personnel to the checking out the next day,we throughly enjoyed our stay.The room was clean and comfortable.We enjoyed a good nights rest,thanks to the quiet surroundings.The breakfast was delicious,I enjoyed the waffles while my husband had the biscuits and gravy.We would visit your hotel again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justwhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri R, General Manager at Columbus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

My team and I thank you for your positive feedback. You comments are very important to us and we are so happy that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I love the management and staff at this hotel. They always are willing to go above and beyond. Always pleasant and our employees like them very much as well. If I late calling in from reservations they do everything possible to help with room accommodations. if there is not availability there. They help me with other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Make reservations for our clients and employees. Not sure of the best rooms. I get my feedback from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimberly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri R, General Manager at Columbus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

WOW! Thank you for taking the time to do an online review and for your kind words. Our team works hard to provide the best customer service and I have shared your comments with them! We are always happy to take care of our local companies visitors and making their stay as pleasant as possible. We thank you for your business and are so glad that you chose us as your hotel partner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stay here every May for the 500. No jacked up prices!!! Staff was friendly and helpful. Great breakfast, with lots of choices. Swimming pool was fabulous!!! Outdoor pool, lots of sun, and water temperature was great! Must stay here while in Columbus!! So many things within walking distance. One other perk, an outlet mall the next exit down from hotel!!

Room Tip: No restaurant on premises. Many within walking distance to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank loverofthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri R, General Manager at Columbus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for your GREAT review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a convenient location to many restaurants and area attractions and our outdoor pool is always enjoyed by our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to providing you with the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Very nice rooms. The building is a little worn in some places, but overall nice, clean, and comfortable. Doors slammed easily and loudly, you can hear when your neighbors come and go, which can get annoying.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri R, General Manager at Columbus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for doing a review and we are so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and comfortable. We very much appreciate our guests comments and your feedback helps us with our efforts to provide a great stay. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is right of I-65, there are a lot of places to eat nearby.
The hotel is old but kept very clean and there's no smell to it.
There's plenty of parking and it's on a safe area.
The only it's the beds are not firm at all and that really bothered my back. Other than that, a good value for the money for one night stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri R, General Manager at Columbus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to do a review regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your positive comments about our staff and clean rooms. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We had a really very nice stay at the Comfort Inn &Suites in Columbus, Indiana. The rooms were immaculate, the breakfast area was large and elaborate. Josh, who worked at the front desk, was absolutely one of the nicest clerks we met on our seven day trek. With family living in the Columbus area, we will certainly make Comfort Inn & Suites our home away from home when we are in the area. I would rate this excellent++

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri R, General Manager at Columbus Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

On behalf or my entire team I want to thank you for your positive review. We strive to offer the outstanding customer service so it is so nice for my staff to be recognized for their efforts. We are happy that you will be making our Comfort Inn your home away from home when you are visiting your family. We look forward to seeing you many more times in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
1.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#5 of 9 in Columbus
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
7.6 mi away
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbus Hotel

Address: 2485 W Jonathan Moore Pike, Columbus, IN 47201-9206 (Formerly Ramada Inn Columbus)
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £47 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Columbus Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Columbus Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Comfort Inn And Suites Columbus
Comfort Inn Columbus
Columbus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing