We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort Inn, in Columbus, In”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers
2 reviews
“Comfort Inn, in Columbus, In”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Comfort Inn & Suites in Columbus, Indiana was comfortable. we were just passing through to our final destination, Nashville, Tn. The food area very spacious and convenient to our room. The breakfast was good with no issues

Room Tip: Rooms opposite side of freeway quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for your review and positive feedback. Our team works hard to provide a great stay for each of our guests so thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy that you chose to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    87
    31
    8
    4
See reviews for
101
92
13
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
rehoboth beach.de
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed her to attend a funeral for 4 days.
King room suite and suitable for 2 people.
Breakfast okay and did not use refrigerator or stove.
Rooms clean.
Would. Recommend for families or senior adults.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lavonne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete an on line survey. We are sorry for your loss and happy that we were able to make you comfortable during your stay. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mason, Ohio
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I've been to other comfort inns that were more appealing and felt more spacious. Hotel was noisy in the evening despite the form I had to sign stating that public areas were closed at 10p. Room felt crowded with the 2 double beds, very small shower/ toilet area as well as the sink space. I really just was not impressed for the price I paid and wish I would have looked for something better or paid an extra $10/$20 for something more desireable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for completing an online survey. I would like to take this opportunity to apologize that we failed to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a more enjoyable stay experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The hotel was fine when you walked in. Everyone very friendly. We were in a king suite for 3 to 4 people it was very crowded. Only 2 people could move in this room. They had too much furniture in the room and the bathroom was very small. I would not call this a suite. Lobby needed new carpet. The hotel was just ok would not go back there again

Room Tip: Would not ask for a suite. The suites would be good for someone staying a few days it had a large r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbykentucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do an online review regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you found the room to be to small, we do have larger suites but those were sold out due to the derby and IU graduation. We offer many different room types and sizes so hopefully you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We were in Columbus for the Out of the Darkness Suicide Awareness Walk and chose to stay over one night at the Comfort Inn. We stayed in a King Suite with whirlpool tub and were pleasantly surprised at how spacious the rooms were. The tub was a wonderful way to relax after finishing our first 5K. Our room had a mini kitchen, but we were visiting family in town so we didn't end up needing to use it. The room was quiet and check-in and check-out was simple and fast. We discovered after checking out that we got 10% off at the nearby IHOP if we showed them our room key. (We were told that breakfast was offered, but we didn't take advantage of it.)

Our only complaints were that the bed was pretty hard and made for a long night and the door to our room had a pretty wide crack all around it, so lots of light came in from the hallway when we turned the light off to go to sleep.

This hotel seems to be in a bustling area around many different stores and restaurants. All in all it was a great place with great rates and great rooms. Would stay again!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank scooter1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to do an online review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your in room Jacuzzi tub. We are happy that we were able to take care of you after your walk and to be a part of the cause you were here to support. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We were in town for a wedding.From the service desk personnel to the checking out the next day,we throughly enjoyed our stay.The room was clean and comfortable.We enjoyed a good nights rest,thanks to the quiet surroundings.The breakfast was delicious,I enjoyed the waffles while my husband had the biscuits and gravy.We would visit your hotel again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justwhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
My team and I thank you for your positive feedback. You comments are very important to us and we are so happy that we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I love the management and staff at this hotel. They always are willing to go above and beyond. Always pleasant and our employees like them very much as well. If I late calling in from reservations they do everything possible to help with room accommodations. if there is not availability there. They help me with other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Make reservations for our clients and employees. Not sure of the best rooms. I get my feedback from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kimberly d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeri R, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
WOW! Thank you for taking the time to do an online review and for your kind words. Our team works hard to provide the best customer service and I have shared your comments with them! We are always happy to take care of our local companies visitors and making their stay as pleasant as possible. We thank you for your business and are so glad that you chose us as your hotel partner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
0.2 mi away
Clarion Hotel and Conference Center
1.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
7.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
Address: 2485 Jonathan Moore Pike, Columbus, IN 47201 (Formerly Ramada Inn Columbus)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus Hotel Columbus
Comfort Inn And Suites Columbus
Comfort Inn Columbus
Columbus Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing