We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good rest”
Review of Super 8 Columbus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Columbus
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Reviewed 25 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheena G, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (308)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

If you are looking for a great place to stay on a way to a destination this is a good choice. Outside of Indianapolis it's in a decent neighborhood from what we could tell. Parts of the room seemed to have decor & bedding recently upgraded. The bedding was clean, TV worked & WiFi was fast. Bathroom was much smaller than expected (could have used updating) but seeing that we didn't need a huge place to get ready was adequate. Breakfast was "Carbohydrate Fest". It was what we had anticipated although we've had more & better/more choices at other Super 8's. We're always counting on the hot waffles & those were normal as expected.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strongdesigns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena G, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Hello. Thanks for all of your feedback. Guest feedback is very important to us. We also appreciate you referring our hotel to future guests. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, cable, Wi-Fi and newly updated rooms. We are planning even more updates to our property very soon. Also, I will look into your suggestions and concerns regarding breakfast as we are looking to add more choices in the near future. Thank you for choosing the Super 8 in Columbus, IN and we look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheena G, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mariana K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheena G, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheena G, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

This was not one of the most up to date Super 8's we've stayed in but it was okay. The bed was extremely comfortable and we were there to sleep on our way through. Kind of odd that there was not always someone at the front desk. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frugalmama57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheena G, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hello and thank you for submitting your review of our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. We have just bought all new bedding (pillows, sheets, coverlets, etc.) and are also planning more updates very soon so we would like to keep inviting you back to see our progress! Also, a front desk clerk is at the front desk the majority of the time but occasionally it is necessary for them to step away briefly to assist guests, in which case they have the cordless phone to call for a quick return. Thank you for choosing the Super 8 in Columbus and we look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Judith K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheena G, Manager at Super 8 Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbus
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
0.3 mi away
Columbus Hotel
Columbus Hotel
#3 of 9 in Columbus
301 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#5 of 9 in Columbus
125 reviews
7.7 mi away
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Columbus

Address: 110 Carr Hill Rd, Columbus, IN 47201-8751
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Columbus
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Columbus
Price Range: £55 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Columbus 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Columbus
Columbus Super Eight
Columbus Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing