We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kelmscott House
Nearby Hotels
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$74
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$48
US$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bedford Marston Moretaine(Marston Moretaine)(Great Value!)
US$60
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
The Knife & Cleaver(Houghton Conquest)
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
70
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bwonderful hostsfull english breakfastcherylensuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We booked based on Trip Adviser reviews and were not disappointed! Needed somewhere near Woburn and this did the trick, fortunately sat nav knew where to go and we were made very welcome. Quiet location, comfortable beds, scrumptious breakfast and all that we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCBS1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again. Tom and Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Five stars hardly do justice to this charming bed and breakfast. We were met by a smiling Tom who immediately carried our luggage to a room that was way beyond our expectations.First class hospitality tray and a well stocked fridge with complimentary soft drink was very welcome. We enjoyed a breakfast that was superior to that of some 5 star hotels. The chickens in the garden provided us with the freshest eggs.We really felt we were staying with friends Cheryl and Tom were the most welcoming hosts.We loved everything about our stay and are determained to stay with them again.If you are in this area this is a must.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you and Lauren, we had great fun. Hope to see you both soon. Cheryl and Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Stayed for a night seeking somewhere special and Kelmscott House didn't disappoint. Great hosts, lovely breakfast, enormous room (which verged on being a suite!) and in a lovely location for Woburn and surroundings. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anothertom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Delighted that we could make your stay enjoyable. Always a pleasure. Really great to meet you. Hope to see you again. All the best, Tom and Cheryl.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We booked this purely bacause it was close to Woburn Abbey. Set in a picture postcard village. A lovely house. We were welcomed by the owners son, who was expecting us, knew who we were,introduced himself, showed us the room - And what a room, HUGE, excellent! - and its layout, politely left us to it. Then later the owner came and introduced himself and apologised for not being there when we arrived. Breakfast, the next morning, had a fab choice, relaxed and good conversation, excellent hosts. If you are coming near here, then STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eggandchips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

So glad you enjoyed your stay - it was lovely to meet you. Take care. Cheryl & Tom (& Brad & George & HRH !!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

After seeing the reviews on here we decided to book a couple of nights .Kelmscott house is in an idyllic country setting ,the hosts Cheryl & Tom could not have been any more hospitable ,our room was nice & big along with an amazingly big comfy bed ,everything was unfaultable & very clean ,breakfast was great with lots of choice .When it came to leaving it felt as if we had just been visting family .We will definately be back to stay when next in the area .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scottfromthepans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thanks guys. It was lovely to meet you both. Shame about the weather at Silverstone. Maybe it will be better next year. Monica can bring her nail kit and do my nails!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews