We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE, GREAT HOSTS”
Review of Kelmscott House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eversholt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kelmscott House
Ranked #1 of 1 Eversholt B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We have just spent the night at Kelmscott House, and everything that has been written in the other reviews is true, Cheryl & Tom are so friendly & welcoming, the bedrooms are lovely and clean with a modern decor, and lovely big comfy beds, also there is everything you need to make tea coffee, and cold drinks in the fridge, nothing has been forgotton at this GEM of a b&b Tom very kindley drove us the wedding reception we were attending at Eversholt Hall, and after a great nights sleep, we were served up the best breakfast ever, with freshly collected eggs that morning, it was a perfect end to a perfect stay.Thank you both so very much.
Sue & Keith, Vicky & Eddie.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SUSAN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

It was so lovely to have met you all. And thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you all again.
Cheryl and Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

What a lovely place to stay! The rooms were beautiful and very spacious. Tom & Cheryl were the perfect hosts and only to happy to help. Tom recommended a few local restaurants for dinner and we went for the "French Horn" in Steppingly just a couple of miles away (fantastic meal!).

Cheryl's breakfast was simply divine and it was great to watch the chickens messing about in the garden.

Now we have to think of another excuse to go to MK!!

Room Tip: They're all good! Shower only in the double room pictured on their website - but what a shower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardRT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your lovely review. We would love to see you again when you return to MK.
Tom and Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

It's all been said before. In Kelmscott House the charming owners Cheryl and Tom have the absolutely perfect bed and breakfast establishment. As we drove up on a dark October evening we were met by our really warm and welcoming hosts Cheryl and Tom. Our spacious room, really a suite with its large bathroom and separate dressing room, was really delightful with its comfortable king size bed, two huge leather armchairs and masses of large fluffy towels.

In the morning we gazed out of the windows to see chickens free ranging on the lawns and lovely views of the surrounding countryside before going downstairs to an absolutely magnificant breakfast, quite superior to any we have enjoyed elsewhere.

Five plus stars, this place is perfect. Cheryl, Tom, we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul123Somerset_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

It was lovely to have met you both. Hope your lunch was good. Look forward to seeing you soon. Cheryl and Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Every plus point added by other reviewers is true and more. The accommodation is gorgeous, clean, spacious and comfortable in a quiet location. We stayed there for three nights. Had a fantastic breakfast every morning with everything from yoghurt, fruits, toast, eggs, bacon etc. Good starting point for some hiking. We would recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone, the place was awesome! When we come to England, will be keen to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ET W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you had a lovely stay. And thank you for the fantastic photo. Tom and Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Looking for a place to stay whilst attending a wedding in the area, I searched for a B & B in the area. Based on reading all the other excellent reviews on Kelmscott House, I thought this is a must place to visit. I was not disappointed and I cannot add to what all the other reviewers have said, except to say that it is all an accurate and a true reflection on this great find in a beautfiul little village...and yes you will need a car! Its a wonderful place I will certainly want to come back again. Tom and Cheryl are lovely hosts and most welcoming and as a single visitor I felt most relaxed and secure in their beautiful home. Food, cleanliness and lots of other little touches made my stay very enjoyable. The surrounding countryside is delightful and a visit to Woburn Abbey shouldn't be missed as its just a couple of miles up the road.

Room Tip: The room I stayed in was spacious and had a huge double bed with crisp cotton sheets. There are ple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thank you Gill. It was lovely to meet you. Hopefully you will be back with your Mum. Cheryl and Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We booked based on Trip Adviser reviews and were not disappointed! Needed somewhere near Woburn and this did the trick, fortunately sat nav knew where to go and we were made very welcome. Quiet location, comfortable beds, scrumptious breakfast and all that we needed.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCBS1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2012

Thank you for your kind words. Hope to see you again. Tom and Cheryl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Five stars hardly do justice to this charming bed and breakfast. We were met by a smiling Tom who immediately carried our luggage to a room that was way beyond our expectations.First class hospitality tray and a well stocked fridge with complimentary soft drink was very welcome. We enjoyed a breakfast that was superior to that of some 5 star hotels. The chickens in the garden provided us with the freshest eggs.We really felt we were staying with friends Cheryl and Tom were the most welcoming hosts.We loved everything about our stay and are determained to stay with them again.If you are in this area this is a must.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you and Lauren, we had great fun. Hope to see you both soon. Cheryl and Tom.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eversholt
2.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
2.6 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
592 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
The Bell Hotel & Inn
#3 of 3 in Woburn
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
5.2 mi away
South Lodge
South Lodge
#1 of 33 in Milton Keynes
312 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Hub - City Stay Apartments
The Hub - City Stay Apartments
#24 of 31 in Milton Keynes
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelmscott House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelmscott House

Address: Kelmscott House Higher Rads End | Near Woburn, Eversholt MK17 9ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Eversholt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eversholt
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the fringes of the Woburn Abbey Estate and a short drive from the famous Woburn Golf & Country Club. Set back from a quiet no-through-road, so you're guaranteed a peaceful stay. Yet only 5 minutes from the M1 (junctions 12 or 13) - there's easy access to Luton Airport and London to the south, Milton Keynes and Northampton to the north. Bletchley Park, Paris House (Michelin starred restaurant) and Cranfield University close by. Large double suite, priced here for single occupancy. En-suite bathroom with large powerful shower and twin wash basins. Flat screen TV, fridge, tea/coffee area. Free broadband and great breakfasts, all at surprisingly reasonable rates.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing