We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxurious!”
Review of Kelmscott House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eversholt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kelmscott House
Ranked #1 of 1 Eversholt B&B and Inns
England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxurious!”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as my sister was getting married in near by Eversholt Hall. Kelmscott House is gorgeous, luxurious, comfortable and clean. The couple who run it are lovely and go above and beyond to cater for all your needs. The breakfast is good too. At some point through your stay I can guarantee you will utter the words, .... "I want to live here"

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie2mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this review, 2 January 2017
Thanks, very kind comments. Enjoyed having you to stay.
All the Best
Cheryl & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
39
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Cheryl and Tom are top notch hosts and their home is truly lovely. I spent 4 nights there. The view of the back garden from the balcony is peaceful and tranquil and sooths the soul. The location is close enough to everything to be only minutes away from anything you might be interested in. For me, it was all about enjoying the English countryside and there are loads of trails to follow and places to go to enjoy exactly that. The breakfast had a wide variety to choose from and both Tom and Cheryl were ready with a smile and a greeting as you come down for breakfast and will prepare anything you wish to perfection (best eggs I've ever had and fresh). They even kept my room stocked with my tea service preferences, cream in the mini-fridge, along with other refreshments, completely complimentary - including a delicious assortment of cookies/biscuits and a small bowl of delicious chocolates. They didn't leave out a single detail. You will love it!

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be perfect. Quiet and tranquil. Just let them know if your preferences an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathyCofFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this review, 2 January 2017
Thanks, very kind comments. Enjoyed having you to stay.
All the Best
Cheryl & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I am a little loathed to write this review but feel that I must to heap the full credit upon Tom and Cheryl which they deserve. Why am I loathed ? Well by adding yet another exceptional review to this B&B lessens my chances of availability for booking when I wish to revisit with my wife again. And again.

I can't really add a lot to the fantastic reviews already on this page. The house without doubt is the best B&B I have stayed in and far exceeds many 5 star hotels I have been to. From the moment you arrive you are made welcome and made to feel at home. Oh if only my home were to this size and beauty. The rooms are beautiful. Due to the other en suites being booked we were offered a room with a separate but private bathroom. It was literally across the landing and to be honest was huge and well equipped.It was no problem at all not being en suite. The sheets were clean and white and the room immaculate. The place was very relaxed.
Our breakfast was exactly at the time requested and wow did it fill us up.The black pudding was the best. The village itself is beautiful with a nice pub about 10 minutes walk away.

We'd just like to thank Tom and Cheryl for allowing us to share their beautiful home and unfortunately for them we will be repeat bookers. Sorry!

John and Sharon

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johhnyrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this review, 2 January 2017
Our pleasure, hope we see you again.
Regards
Cheryl & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were lucky enough to have found this wonderful B&B. Both hosts were exceptional and made us feel so very welcome. The house is located in a beautiful, peaceful area and although we had some difficulty following the google map directions, Cheryl was kind enough to give me exact directions. The room was also lovely with lots of wonderful snacks and breakfast was heavenly. We could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank obriensunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this review, 2 January 2017
Thanks so much for your kind comments.
Cheryl & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We were attending a wedding nearby at The Sculpture Gallery and decided to stay at Kelmscott House, as the reviews were all amazing. Well, we were not disappointed. If you are looking to stay in the most luxurious b&b, with the friendliest, kindest hosts - then we recommend here. Cheryl and Tom made us feel so welcome. They have thought of every extra luxury that you could wish for, from toiletries in the bathroom to the soft drinks, biscuits, chocolates in each room - even a fridge!). The breakfast was delicious and with freshly prepared fruit salad, followed by the best cooked breakfast ever, we couldn't have asked for more. Cheryl and Tom chatted with us over breakfast, it was like being in a large family kitchen - so relaxed! Thank you Tom, for kindly running us back to get our car from the venue, this was really appreciated.
Simply an outstanding stay. Thank you both again. Best wishes from the Robson family.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautifully decorated and luxuriously furnished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane19701993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this review, 2 January 2017
Thanks, very kind comments. Enjoyed having you to stay.
All the Best
Cheryl & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Staying at Kelmscott House was such a pleasure. We went with high expectations having read other trip adviser reviews and weren't at all disappointed. This B&B blends the quality and comfort of a luxury hotel with the warmth and generosity you might expect when staying with your closest friends. Cheryl and Tom go above and beyond to ensure you have a happy stay. Even after we'd left, Cheryl emailed to say we'd forgotten a phone charger and asked for an address to send it on. (Sorry about leaving it behind!) Their house is beautiful. Our room (the Plum Room? I think..) was enormous, with a huge comfortable bed and tv seating area. There was also a lovely bathroom and separate dressing room. We found all sorts of special treats in our suite of rooms: inlcuding an array of teas/ coffees and Bottle Green drinks in the fridge (my absolute favourite), various types of biscuits, nice magazines, a white waffle dressing gown, and a thoughtful range of quality toiletries in the bathroom. The breakfast was outstanding- there was so much to chose from and it was all delicious. Eggs from their own chickens are a must!

Sooo, thank you very much, Tom and Cheryl (and neighbour, Rob for a super stylish lift to the pub when our taxi didn't show). You are very special people with a very special B&B. It was a pleasure to have met you. Warmest wishes, from Pip and Michael x x x

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pippa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this review, 2 January 2017
Our pleasure, hope we see you again.
Regards
Cheryl & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This has to be the best b & b we have stayed in. Idyllic setting in a charming village.We were greeted by Tom (owner) friendly and welcoming. The guest house certainly has the wow factor, the decor and furnishings are contemporary and very comfortable. Breakfast is a vast selection which includes freshly laid eggs from their own chucks which roam free in their delightful garden,Cheryl's poached eggs are just perfect as is the rest of the breakfast fare. Plenty to see in this area,Woburn Abbey & safari park, Bletchley Park and dine at the Michelin starred Paris House restaurant at Woburn Abbey. We will definitely return to Kelmscott House later this year.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soapy1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this review, 2 January 2017
Thanks, very kind comments. Enjoyed having you to stay.
All the Best
Cheryl & Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eversholt
2.7 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
6.6 mi away
Premier Inn Milton Keynes South Hotel
11.1 mi away
Bedford Swan Hotel
Bedford Swan Hotel
#8 of 18 in Bedford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelmscott House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelmscott House

Property: Kelmscott House
Address: Kelmscott House Higher Rads End | Near Woburn, Eversholt MK17 9ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Eversholt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eversholt
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the fringes of the Woburn Abbey Estate and a short drive from the famous Woburn Golf & Country Club. Set back from a quiet no-through-road, so you're guaranteed a peaceful stay. Yet only 5 minutes from the M1 (junctions 12 or 13) - there's easy access to Luton Airport and London to the south, Milton Keynes and Northampton to the north. Bletchley Park, Paris House (Michelin starred restaurant) and Cranfield University close by. Large double suite, priced here for single occupancy. En-suite bathroom with large powerful shower and twin wash basins. Flat screen TV, fridge, tea/coffee area. Free broadband and great breakfasts, all at surprisingly reasonable rates.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing