We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning B&B”
Review of Kelmscott House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Eversholt
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Kelmscott House
Ranked #1 of 1 Eversholt B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

This B&B is probably one of the best we have ever stayed in, and really good value for money. Stunning rooms, delicious food and Cheryl and Tom are the perfect hosts, you couldn't ask for more.

We stayed in a large room with a really comfy super king size bed, a fabulous en-suite and the best selection of tea, coffee and nibbles. Crisp white linen, comfy armchairs, a flat screen TV and lots of little extras made this room really special. Friends stayed in the twin room and this was equally as luxurious, a real treat after a long day celebrating the marriage of some friends in a nearby venue in Woburn.

We were given a massive list of breakfast options and a choice of times to order in advance. We chose fresh fruit and Greek yoghurt and a cooked breakfast and it was really delicious with lots of coffee and fruit juice.

What made this place really special was the hosts Tom and Cheryl. A really lovely couple, so friendly and welcoming and full of interesting conversation.

As a family with a young baby, we were made to feel very comfortable. They had a travel cot and high chair available for use on request and were very accommodating at breakfast with hot water to warm up food etc..

I can totally recommend this B&B to others and if we are back in the area we will definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahC09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Our pleasure, hope we see you again.
Regards
Cheryl & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Kelmscott House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here as part of a wedding in 2013 that was just down the road at Eversholt Hall. Arrived early, before mid day, and asked if we could just leave car and head to pub before we can check in, but was astounded to be told we could check in straight away! Even greeted me via my first name! The house is simply stunning, it really is beautiful. If you are a chatty person, the hostess will tell you the history and why her boys have all left so she rents out the rooms. Any my word, we were in the west wing....and what a wing! Huge double bedroom with separate TV lounge area, en suite and a cloak room with tea and fridge facilities. The bed was sublime, with the room being clean and crisp. Breakfast option was great, just fill in a form and they serve it whenever you are ready. We were treated to having breakfast, which was delicious, with the host and hostess themselves, and started chatting away so much me and the gentlemen ended up as Facebook friends! Will also remember our stay here, it was part of a good friends wedding weekend so really made it perfect. Great value, and even loved the fact you paid the deposit via cheque before you arrived! Perfect for couples, highly recommended

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Thanks, very kind comments. Enjoyed having you to stay.
All the Best
Cheryl & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

We stayed here in November the nights before and after our wedding (in Woburn). Cheryl was kind enough to show us around about 6 months ago and we ended up booking all three rooms for us and some of the wedding party. The rooms were beautifully decorated (so much so they were the backdrop for a few of the grooms party photos), very large, clean and comfortable. The fridge was well stocked and there was a selection of hot drinks and snacks in the room. Cheryl and Tom were very friendly and chatted to us over breakfast making us fell very welcome. Breakfast itself was great - a large choice of lovely foods and perfectly cooked.

All in all we couldn't fault Kelmscott House.
James & Lucy

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lucy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Thanks so much for your kind comments.
Cheryl & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed at Kelmscott House in August for one night as our friend was getting married at the nearby Eversholt Hall. We were made to feel very welcome by Tom & Cheryl who showed us to our room. Our room had all the amenities you could hope for, a well stocked fridge for cold drinks & every type of tea and coffee you could imagine. Breakfast was brilliant, it was lovely to sit around the table in the morning & chat with our hosts as well as other guests and we were made to feel most welcome. I would definitley recommend to anyone staying in the area & wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WideEyedJLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Thanks, very kind comments. Enjoyed having you to stay.
All the Best
Cheryl & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We just returned from an eight night stay at this lovely home which we thoroughly enjoyed. Greeted warmly on arrival we were made to feel very much at home throughout our stay. Our hosts, Cheryl & Tom, were very friendly, kind & helpful. The rooms were very comfy, clean and stocked with a nice selection of complimentary goodies...biscuits, chocolates, warm & cold drinks. Breakfast was excellent with a long list of items to choose from and the hosts are really flexible about when you could have it. Excellent coffee and the eggs were definitely the freshest we'd ever had as they came from the chickens in the back garden. We loved the location and driving through the Woburn Deer Park on our way to & from the B & B. Highly recommended home away from home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walkers39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Thanks so much for your kind comments.
Cheryl & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

A beautiful home with spacious, well decorated rooms and seriously comfortable beds.

Breakfast is fantastic, with a huge list of items to choose from, and if you let Tom and Cheryl know any dietary requirements in advance, they will get special provisions in just for you.

Tom and Cheryl are so easy to talk to, they are very good at making you feel at home, and we genuinely enjoy catching up with them.

We've stayed here twice before, and I can see us staying here whenever we can find an excuse to be in the area.

A really lovely home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Piggsy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Our pleasure, hope we see you again.
Regards
Cheryl & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as my sister was getting married in near by Eversholt Hall. Kelmscott House is gorgeous, luxurious, comfortable and clean. The couple who run it are lovely and go above and beyond to cater for all your needs. The breakfast is good too. At some point through your stay I can guarantee you will utter the words, .... "I want to live here"

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie2mac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelmscott_12, Owner at Kelmscott House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2017

Thanks, very kind comments. Enjoyed having you to stay.
All the Best
Cheryl & Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eversholt
2.5 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Flitwick Manor
2.6 mi away
The Woburn Hotel
The Woburn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Woburn
586 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Moore Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
The Knife & Cleaver
The Knife & Cleaver
#1 of 1 in Houghton Conquest
449 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Bell Hotel & Inn
The Bell Hotel & Inn
#3 of 3 in Woburn
350 reviews
2.7 mi away
Longs Inn Hotel
Longs Inn Hotel
#2 of 3 in Woburn
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kelmscott House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kelmscott House

Address: Kelmscott House Higher Rads End | Near Woburn, Eversholt MK17 9ED, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Bedfordshire > Eversholt
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Eversholt
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the fringes of the Woburn Abbey Estate and a short drive from the famous Woburn Golf & Country Club. Set back from a quiet no-through-road, so you're guaranteed a peaceful stay. Yet only 5 minutes from the M1 (junctions 12 or 13) - there's easy access to Luton Airport and London to the south, Milton Keynes and Northampton to the north. Bletchley Park, Paris House (Michelin starred restaurant) and Cranfield University close by. Large double suite, priced here for single occupancy. En-suite bathroom with large powerful shower and twin wash basins. Flat screen TV, fridge, tea/coffee area. Free broadband and great breakfasts, all at surprisingly reasonable rates.. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing