We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Corydon
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a nice clean room, the pillows were a little iffy. Everything worked in the room. The staff was nice and the breakfast was a free breakfast. For under $100, I'd stay there again if I were in town.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mack055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTINNCORYDON, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank You for staying with Comfort Inn Corydon. We look forward to see you when you are back in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed one night in July on the way to Branson, MO. When we walked in our room it had a very musty smell. Thank goodness we had air freshner with us. The bathroom wall paper was held on with thumb tacks. In our second room the AC leaked in the floor. We called the front desk and he brought us a handful of napkins. Breakfast was just ok. Very busy and few seats. Rooms need work and remodling. In the morning when we spoke to hotel workers cleaning rooms but they did not speak english.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lydia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTINNCORYDON, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We take all the comments and suggestions very seriously. I assure you that the issues you had are taken care of. Also we believe in equal oppourtunity. Its dissapointing to learn that you had hard time conversing with the housekeeping staff.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We wanted a place to stay that wasn't far from Holiday World ( about 45 Minutes), but wasn't outrageously priced, and this turned out to be a great choice. The hotel is not far from the interstate, but it was still quiet. The rooms were nice and breakfast tasty and well stocked even though they were very busy. They have a great coffee machine and flavored creamer which is a huge perk for me. Staff members were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txdorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTINNCORYDON, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank You for your wonderful comments. We really appreciate it and hope to see you agian in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here recently for two night while attending the NASCAR race nearby. It is a smaller hotel and probably a little older building but ended up being a very nice stay for my family and I. The outdoor pool was tucked away behind the building with a gazebo and chairs placed around and very enjoyable not only for the kids but for us parents relaxing. Rooms were neat and clean, beds comfortable (although a little small for a couple used to a Queen sized bed or larger), bathroom clean, everything was functional. This hotel does accept pets so could definitely be a problem if you had a dog in the room beside you barking all the time. We only heard them as we would walk by the rooms that had them. Was a little surprised that they had people with dogs staying in rooms next to people without. Would think maybe the "dog section" would be separate from others, but wasn't a problem for us on this occasion. Breakfast was so-so. Egg pucks weren't all that edible and maybe a little lower quality on the sausage, waffle mix, etc., but there were things that would keep one from being hungry. Good location. Would return if the opportunity came about.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We were wandering around Southern Indiana and decided that Corydon seemed to have some interesting sounding places so we checked into the Comfort Inn. It was nice. A little outdated and could use some cosmetic repairs, but it was clean, the staff was excellent, the breakfast was very good and very well presented. The motel is conveniently located. We enjoyed it and the area so much, we decided to add an extra night.

Room Tip: We had a front room and had no problems. It was quiet. The back is away from the traffic, but the fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTINNCORYDON, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank You for staying with us. Its pleasant to know that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you on your next visit to Corydon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were here for a dance competition in Louisville. Since thunder over Louisville was going on and we needed reservations at the last minute, this was our choice. The hotel itself is impeccable. The front desk staff were overly nice and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would stay here again without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skysmom01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTINNCORYDON, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience. I'm overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Positive feedbacks helps me and my staff motivated to provide superior service for each and every guest. Again, thank you and hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here one night.For the price it was not a bargin. Our room seemed clean enough but there was an odor that hit you at the door.The walls were thin we could hear Mary the moaner next door.There was a big choice at breakfast, but potatoes were served frozen,eggs were aweful.They made an attempt to keep things full,but the gal was trying to check people out and keep food full and it was not working well.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tmrlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTINNCORYDON, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corydon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
Please call the hotel at 812-738-3900 and I have a special offer for your next stay.
Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Corydon
Super 8 Corydon
#5 of 5 in Corydon
301 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
12.9 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
16.3 mi away
Best Western Plus West I-64
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Corydon

Address: 115 Sky Park Dr NE, Corydon, IN 47112-7250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range: £51 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing