We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Corydon
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Gloucester, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice rooms & friendly staff”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

My sons and I were traveling from Virginia to Missouri and stopped here for the night. While the exterior is in need of a little TLC the interior was clean and comfortable. I like my bed a bit firm so it was spot on. Room and bathroom were both very clean. Even though I thought the price was a little high I would stay here again because of the clean rooms, friendly staff and decent breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suicidle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    51
    21
    11
    9
See reviews for
45
30
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huron, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
231 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

This was my second visit to this location, as my work travels landed me in the Corydon area again. It's difficult to understand why if a hotel has a seemingly endless number of vacant rooms that they would put me in one so far from the lobby and then put other guests in adjacent rooms. Growing tired of rooms that smell musty and/or smokey when they're supposed to be smoke free. Also growing tired of king beds that sag in the middle, bath towels that are worse than the ones I dry my car with and A/C units that have dirty/musty filters and are so seemingly so inefficient.

I'm also growing tired of how little $90-$100 gets you in a hotel room anymore. Sometimes I wish my expense budget could afford to put me up in hotels from the Marriott chain like some of my friends who travel. I'm big on Choice Hotels, but sometimes my Diamond Elite Status gains me so little.

I'm confidant at this point that my next trip to Corydon will find me in another location.

Room Tip: Rooms that face the front of the hotel, face the sunset. So ask for one so that the sunrise is on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garland, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
542 reviews
213 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent Room! Very Clean! The whole staff there is GREAT! The best place to stay in Corydon for the price! Save the Money and go for Steak!! Has a outdoor pool! Breakfast not bad! Overall I will stay there again!! The Rate is good and well worth it!! You will be suprised! From the outside does not look that good but you will be suprised!

Room Tip: You can get a Coupon at the rest area or welcome center and you can save some money!! Also AAA helps...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a nice clean room, the pillows were a little iffy. Everything worked in the room. The staff was nice and the breakfast was a free breakfast. For under $100, I'd stay there again if I were in town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mack055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTINNCORYDON, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corydon, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank You for staying with Comfort Inn Corydon. We look forward to see you when you are back in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsville, Virginia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed one night in July on the way to Branson, MO. When we walked in our room it had a very musty smell. Thank goodness we had air freshner with us. The bathroom wall paper was held on with thumb tacks. In our second room the AC leaked in the floor. We called the front desk and he brought us a handful of napkins. Breakfast was just ok. Very busy and few seats. Rooms need work and remodling. In the morning when we spoke to hotel workers cleaning rooms but they did not speak english.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lydia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTINNCORYDON, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corydon, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We take all the comments and suggestions very seriously. I assure you that the issues you had are taken care of. Also we believe in equal oppourtunity. Its dissapointing to learn that you had hard time conversing with the housekeeping staff.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Corydon hotels

North Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We wanted a place to stay that wasn't far from Holiday World ( about 45 Minutes), but wasn't outrageously priced, and this turned out to be a great choice. The hotel is not far from the interstate, but it was still quiet. The rooms were nice and breakfast tasty and well stocked even though they were very busy. They have a great coffee machine and flavored creamer which is a huge perk for me. Staff members were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank txdorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
COMFORTINNCORYDON, General Manager at Comfort Inn Corydon, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank You for your wonderful comments. We really appreciate it and hope to see you agian in future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLeansboro, IL
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed here recently for two night while attending the NASCAR race nearby. It is a smaller hotel and probably a little older building but ended up being a very nice stay for my family and I. The outdoor pool was tucked away behind the building with a gazebo and chairs placed around and very enjoyable not only for the kids but for us parents relaxing. Rooms were neat and clean, beds comfortable (although a little small for a couple used to a Queen sized bed or larger), bathroom clean, everything was functional. This hotel does accept pets so could definitely be a problem if you had a dog in the room beside you barking all the time. We only heard them as we would walk by the rooms that had them. Was a little surprised that they had people with dogs staying in rooms next to people without. Would think maybe the "dog section" would be separate from others, but wasn't a problem for us on this occasion. Breakfast was so-so. Egg pucks weren't all that edible and maybe a little lower quality on the sausage, waffle mix, etc., but there were things that would keep one from being hungry. Good location. Would return if the opportunity came about.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jsuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corydon
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Corydon
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Corydon
Hampton Inn Corydon
#1 of 5 in Corydon
376 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Corydon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Super 8 Corydon
Super 8 Corydon
#5 of 5 in Corydon
280 reviews
16.3 mi away
Best Western Plus West I-64
12.8 mi away
Horseshoe Southern Indiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Corydon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Corydon

Property: Comfort Inn Corydon
Address: 115 Sky Park Dr NE, Corydon, IN 47112-7250
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Corydon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Corydon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Corydon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Corydon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing