We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Crawfordsville's Must Try Restaurants”
Review of Little Mexico

Little Mexico
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Crawfordsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of Crawfordsville's Must Try Restaurants”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

This is a regular destination for people who live in town and visitors alike! The food and drinks are great, the service is super friendly and the place is very fun and festive!

Visited September 2014
Helpful?
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    34
    17
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
134 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Excellent food, great service, cool decor. Would stop here to eat again if in the area. The decor alone is worth the stop!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DMBLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Follow tripadvisor's advice!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We really enjoy Mexican food, but tend to avoid it while traveling, a couple of poor experiences will do that. My husband and I arrived in Crawfordsville we'll before our adult children were due to meet us there so dinner was just the two of us. We decided to go for it with this highly rated local Mexican restaurant . Boy were we glad we did. The decor, as all the reviews promised was really impressive, an interesting addition to the evening. The food was really good, I had a seafood dish, he had a chicken dish, both were very good generous servings and we really liked the way of serving with soft tortillas kept warm in foil on the side , allowing the diner to enjoy wrapping portions of their dish fajita style or just to sop up their very delicious sauces. Will definitely go back if we are ever in the area again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fast service, typical mexican food, locals dine out favorite.”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Service is good, but 5 years ago it was the best! Food is typical same stuff you can get at every other mexican place in the country. Women tend to get better service then men. Atmosphere is good.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gamblingman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Key Largo, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great find in the middle of nowhere!”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Found Little Mexico on our roadtrip home, late night stop for dinner, found on Trip Advisor..thanks! When you first walk in the artwork and decor is amazing for a restaurant in a small town. The service is fast and friendly. Their salsa is very tastety!I would highly recomend this place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Av8tr777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Little Mexico also viewed

Crawfordsville, IN
 
Crawfordsville, IN
 

Been to Little Mexico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing