We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Dump - Stay Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
New Philadelphia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolute Dump - Stay Away”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We arrived late at 1:00 AM from traveling all day. We got into the room and noticed it had a slight smell. The temperature of the room was okay. We had taken off our shoes and had noticed the carpet was damp. When I got into the shower, I had black footprints come off on the bathtub floor from the dirt off the carpet. Following my shower I had walked about 5 feet into the sleeping area and lifted up my foot and found hair and various dirt particles on the bottom of my foot. I took a white wash cloth and wiped of my foot and the washcloth was black when I was done. We pulled back the sheets on the bed and found out the sheets were damp as well. Our pillows had stains on them that had showed through the pillow cases. I actually had to use my cologne to spray on the bed and throughout the room because the order was pretty strong. The night before I had stayed at another Quality Inn in another city and must say it was not much better. I always thought Quality Inn's were a pretty reputable hotel chain. All an can say is I will never stay at another one again. There is no quality to them at all. When we left the hotel we had noticed in the daylight that the paint from the hotel was peeling and chipping off of the building. I had not slept well that night for what I might be sleeping in or what bugs may be in the room as well. It was an absolute dump and the most disgusting place I have ever stayed at before. Take my advice and stay at the Holiday Inn Express next door. If we would have had the additional monies we would have.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Curtis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    21
    14
    13
    17
See reviews for
28
15
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farmersburg, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

So there are quite a few negative reviews on this place. The room we had was on the inside facing the pool. I was a little nervous about the noise but it wasn't too bad. Nobody was swimming after 9 though. The room was clean and about 75% updated. Most of the things that were not updated were cosmetic (wallpaper & wood furniture). The beds rocked! Great sheets and a plush top that usually isn't the norm in a $70 hotel. Our room was clean and the noise was minimal. There was even a wedding going on across the pool area. I agree the place does need a little face lift but it appears they are in the process of that. The free breakfast had the norm of waffles, cereal, etc, with the perk of sausage and eggs. We would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crashinsatelite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

choice hotels shoud be embarrased that this hotel has there name on it. the shower was so bad i had to sponge bath in my sink. the toilet was so loose i felt like i was going to fall on the floor the outside of the building was falling apart i thouggt i was staying at a motel 6 they offered a breakfast too bad the restaurant didnt have any food and the wait staff was horrible the best thibg was the hot chocolate i ordered word to the wise stay as far away from this hotel as u can

Helpful?
Thank chef1008
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Crawfordsville hotels

Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

I meant to stay across the street at the Comfort Inn, but booked here accidentally. Opened the door to the room and it was really hot in there (too hot for comfort). I turned the wall mount t'stat off and went outside for a while. I came back 5 minutes later the the heater was still on. The wall mount stat is there for looks. There is a stat in the heater itself that regulates the heat, but it didn't work well either. Too hot or cold all night. Lots of dirt around the room. Shower head was stuck on pulse. The icing on the cake was when I got up in the morning, I had five welts on my back and hand where something had me for dinner that night. I was so hot I could spit nails. Thankfully I had Benedryl in my bag to stop the itching. The owner cut my bill in half, and they closed down my room and the rooms on each side of mine in their defense, but that was little solace. I definitely won't be back to that place.

Room Tip: Breakfast is not complimentary and all rooms are exterior rooms. Bring ear plugs for the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeandwife91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2012

This hotel should be dropped from the Quality Inn group, this hotel is at least 40 years old and looks like it has not been updated since it was built. Noisy pipes, damp carpets, exterior entries, and completely nasty rooms. Found old socks, hair pins, and hair in bathroom. DO NOT STAY HERE, COMPLETELY DISGUSTING!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wvtraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harbor Bluffs, Fl
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I rate this hotel 4 stars. Why? For the price, it is a terrific value. Certainly it is dated as it is the oldest flag appropiate hotel in Crawfordsville and its outlook for success is imperiled by the construction of several new hotels in the immediate area. In need of some basic TLC it still has great beds, clean, and has a restaurant. I will keep coming back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ogadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NM
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I don’t recommend this Quality Inn. My husband and I stayed there only one night and we were disappointed. A couple of small things: The motel did not appear to be full, but our reserved room was in the back of the building, which was a little creepy, as we arrived late at night. And the door to the room had wide gaps that allowed light in from the parking lot. The room itself was a little shopworn but clean and functional. Our main complaint is that no continental breakfast was provided as was promised in the literature. This is important to us and particularly on this trip because we did not have a car and were not within walking distance of a place where we might have purchased something small but nutritious (i.e., not from a gas station convenience store). The motel had a full-service restaurant, but we were not interested in a sit-down meal. We looked longingly at the Holiday Inn Express next door, wishing that we had spent a few extra bucks for a room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lapetitevoyageuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsville
0.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
#5 of 9 in Crawfordsville
264 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Crawfordsville
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Crawfordsville Hotel
21.9 mi away
Econo Lodge Lebanon
Econo Lodge Lebanon
#1 of 5 in Lebanon
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Conference Center

Property: Rodeway Inn Conference Center
Address: 2500 North Lafayette Road, Intersection I-74 & US 231, Crawfordsville, IN 47933-1096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Crawfordsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn, a Crawfordsville hotel near Wabash College. The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 74 and U.S. 231, providing easy access to a number of local points of interest. Area attractions like Wabash College, the Ben Hur Museum, Rotary Jail Museum, Parke County Covered Bridge Festival and Crawfordsville Aquatics Center are all close to this Crawfordsville, IN hotel. This full-service hotel is ideally located for guests visiting the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, Purdue University and DePauw University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Crawfordsville
Holiday Inn Crawfordsville
Quality Inn Crawfordsville
Rodeway Inn Conference Center Crawfordsville, Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing