We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Conference Center
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I spent 3 nights here and have never slept so well when away from home. The room was very clean and comfortable. While I could see the outdoor pool area it was also very quiet. The breakfast that was served daily, while the hot and cold selections were limited, the food was very tasty. I just wish they would add some fresh fruits like oranges, apples, and bananas.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Rodeway Inn Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed in room 174. It appeared to be newly remodeled with flat screen TV new lamps and furniture. The breakfast was a little better thab typical. 3 different kinds of cereal, waffles, biscuits and gravy, corned beef hash, hard boiled eggs, assorted mini muffins, bagels, english muffin, orange and apple juice and of course coffee. Wouldn't hesitate to sta here again. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed here and checked in around 9:00pm. It was your average hotel, nothing fancy. The room doors do face outside. In the morning after breakfast the boys did go swimming for a little while. The breakfast was pretty expansive, cereal, eggs, waffles, juice, coffee and a few other things. The staff were very friendly. Talked to a few of the cleaning staff while the boys were swimming and they were very kind.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ecrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Traveling for my boyfriends work we stay in alot of hotels. He knows how I am considering we have a 18 month old daughter! Floor has to be clean! Well and everything else also! This place isn't the holiday inn next door but it is not a bad hotel at all, clean and newer tv. Rooms are no smoking and there's a breakfast bar that is okay but not very good! Same thing everyday crappy eggs, cereal, pancake maker, muffins, juice etc! McDonald's is right down the street tho. The restraunt is no longer open in the hotel. The only problem I had was my key stopped working multiple times . But over all if you are looking for somewhere long term to stay while on work or what have you this place is not bad. The ramada inn is a crap hole we stayed there before the quality inn.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizw3129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Don't believe all the reviews. Yes the hotel is older, but the rooms were fantastic. We had a king bed, fridge, microwave and a very nice flat screen TV with lots of channels. All of the rooms open to the outside so we were able to park right in front of our room. The room was super clean and everything was in good working order. Had problems at checkout, but that was related to Choice Privileges. Took us 45 minutes to get that straightened out. We have stayed here before and will do so again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our room had obviously been brushed up recently. Clean, tidy, new stuff. Comfortable bed. Quiet. No problem at all. The main lobby seems to be a work in progress, so it is a bit bare. Breakfast was pretty much standard issue Quality Inn breakfast- no better- no worse. Them main restaurant seems not to be in operation right now. I really don't care for those pasty-like egg objects that seem to come on breakfasts in this chain-- but the rest of the breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madrally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Avoid this place. Stucco was falling from outside, restaurant was a dump and breakfast was awful. There are much better hotels in the area. Owner needs to remodel the entire place. I stayed there 4 years ago and there have been no improvements.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joesmoth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crawfordsville
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Crawfordsville
0.3 mi away
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
Ramada Limited Crawfordsville
#5 of 9 in Crawfordsville
278 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 9 in Crawfordsville
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Crawfordsville Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Crawfordsville
22.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Conference Center

Address: 2500 North Lafayette Road, Intersection I-74 & US 231, Crawfordsville, IN 47933-1096
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Crawfordsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Crawfordsville
Price Range: £48 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Quality Inn, a Crawfordsville hotel near Wabash College. The Quality Inn® hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 74 and U.S. 231, providing easy access to a number of local points of interest. Area attractions like Wabash College, the Ben Hur Museum, Rotary Jail Museum, Parke County Covered Bridge Festival and Crawfordsville Aquatics Center are all close to this Crawfordsville, IN hotel. This full-service hotel is ideally located for guests visiting the Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Lucas Oil Stadium, Purdue University and DePauw University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rodeway Inn Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Crawfordsville
Holiday Inn Crawfordsville
Quality Inn Crawfordsville
Rodeway Inn Conference Center Crawfordsville, Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing