We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful family run B&B, a hidden gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Posada de Villalangua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel La Posada de Villalangua
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villalangua
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful family run B&B, a hidden gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at Hotel La Posada de Villalangua for one night on our way from the La Rioja region to Barcelona. We had chosen this hotel from trip advisor based on the reviews and whilst the address is quite different to the one recorded in Trip Advisor, we were not disappointed and our stay was one of the highlights of our stay in Spain so far!

To echo the comments made in other posts, this place is so heart warming that you almost don’t want to let the secret out but that would be doing this place a disservice!

We arrived after the sun had set and so the journey there was a little nerve racking (a couple of roads and a bridge only wide enough for one car) but Isidoro and his lovely wife met us at the front door. We were the only people staying that night and so we had our pick of the rooms – Isidoro put us in the one with the nicest view, and come morning we opened the curtains to a gorgeous view of the mountains and the small river that runs along the front of the hotel – simply beautiful. We were also met by the hotel’s ‘friend’, a fox who apparently waits patiently every night by the front door for a few scraps – that Isidoro let me feed!

From the reviews on here we also requested dinner on arrival and for a tiny 16 Euros we enjoyed a beautiful 3 course home cooked meal which was delicious and sat by the lovely fire!

The next morning we had a yummy breakfast of cheese, jamon, croissant, bread and jam and then took off on a mini hike through the hills (we are not “hiking people” and probably would have missed an experience like this but it was simply magical and not too difficult in our sneakers!).

All in all, a beautiful family run B&B that is a bit of the beaten track but well worth the adventure. A big thank you to the Gil family for hosting us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the river if there is one available - beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Genki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
27
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

La Posada de Vilalangua (L.P.D.V) is a small family-run hotel that is built and operate with sheer love and passion for hospitality.
We stayed for 2 nights during our road trip in the Spanish Pyrenees.
The value and service was impeccable. The "1 Star" rating on the hotel's entrance was merely an indicator of the price we paid for the service and experience that would put any 5 Stars accommodations to shame.
The hotel is very clean, very comfortable and cozy.
Every meal was lovingly prepared by our hosts.
The surrounding nature is also very stunning and well routed for hikes.

The proprietor Señor Isidoro is an exceptional character and a perfectionist.
Attentive, fun and extremely helpful while having enough boundary to feel private and comfortable.

This place is so good that we want to keep to ourselves.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R0j_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

The perct place to rest with a relaxing landscape and a family which will always be ahead of your needs. From here there are organized walking routes through the mountains which will teach you a lot of the nature around you. When you return a hearty choice of a meal cooked by Isidoro and his wife waits for you to be enjoyed.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

Tempting to keep this to ourselves it's so good. For anyone taking the Bilbao/Santander ferries and heading down to Catalonia this is just a wonderful place to break the journey. La Pousada is at the centre of village life and guests are made to feel welcome by both proprietor and locals. Tastefully restored the accommodation is exceptionally clean and comfortable. The food was excellent, the surroundings and location breathtaking. A brilliant experience and one to be repeated.

Room Tip: Not sure if they all rooms overlook the valley but we were given one that did and it contributed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australian in rural Victoria
Level Contributor
137 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at La Posada for 3 nights. The service was impeccable. Our room was 2 singles as we had booked late, but that didn't bother us.

Our host was full of great suggestions about where to visit in the region, with maps and comments.

Each night we had a home cooked meal with great wine in the lounge, with warming fire and the town fox visiting. The meals and breakfast were great.

We were right at the start of a great walk up to the top of a range of hills. A lovely walk, though others compared this to Ordesa, which is a bit of an exaggeration, though a great walk nevertheless.

Still, if you are on your way through this area, La Posada is a great spot to stop.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank learningitalianat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed just one night on the way from Roscoff to Southern Spain, after a long days drive turning the corner into the courtyard of the Posada was an instant pick me up. The location is stunning but add to that the warmth of the reception you receive, the decor and an unexpected view of the rings of Saturn on their powerful telescope after a home cooked supper on the patio ..... We will definitely return here, highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suntrekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2012

We stayed here on our way from Barcelona/Montserrat to Torla(Ordesa National Park). It was an extra unplanned day on our trip and turned out to be one of the best. Isidoro greeted us warmly and told us we had the place to ourselves-there was even a fire going in the fireplace. The scenery around the hotel was beautiful and serene. Our host fed us a fantastic breakfast in the morning and showed us the start a very scenic hike- just outside of our front door. The hike took about 3 hours (provided fantastic views) and was comparable to our hike in Ordesa in beauty! We got back, enjoyed a beer and then a 3 course lunch. It is located in a really scenic area with lot of surrounding hikes- a great place to stay for a relaxing weekend or a stop off on the way north from Barcelona! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariposa1821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villalangua
6.3 mi away
Hotel Real Posada De Liena
Hotel Real Posada De Liena
#1 of 1 in Murillo de Gallego
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
17.7 mi away
Apartahotel & Spa Jacetania
17.3 mi away
Posada La Pastora
Posada La Pastora
#1 of 1 in Uncastillo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Hospederia de Loarre
Hospederia de Loarre
#1 of 1 in Loarre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
15.8 mi away
Eurostars Reina Felicia
11.3 mi away
Hotel Villa de Ayerbe
Hotel Villa de Ayerbe
#1 of 1 in Ayerbe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Posada de Villalangua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Posada de Villalangua

Property: Hotel La Posada de Villalangua
Address: Calle Baja Ag Villalangua n 0 4, 22822 Villalangua, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Villalangua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villalangua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel La Posada de Villalangua 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice and cozy place where tranquility and silence of nature are its greatest exponents ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel La Posada de Villalangua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing