We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded my high expectations, and then some!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Posada de Villalangua
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villalangua
Reviewed 17 April 2014

A return trip to France from Spain, meant a reference to Tripadvisor for an overnight stop at around the half way stage. Good comments on la Posada meant we booked both ways. It has all been said before - but worth saying again. This is a wonderful B & B, with spectacular views and location. Warm genuine hospitality, and locally sourced food with a marvellous choice of regional specialities, beautifully served. For Breakfast, a superb selection, and in such a short time we felt like family. The rooms were well equipped, spotless, and comfortable. Well worth the detour away from the main roads and towns. Excellent. Full marks to this very special place. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2013

We are in total agreement with each of the reviews posted so far for this wonderfully hospitable hotel. As others have written, it is tempting to keep it a secret because it really is that good! Hotel La Posada de Villalangua is one of those amazing discoveries a traveller makes that stays with them long after their journey has been completed. Our hosts made us feel like royalty. The hotel's situation is stunning. The home-cooked food is scrumptious. The room was welcoming and cosy (and would put many other hotel rooms to shame). And, to top it all off the beer really is the best beer in Spain! Sitting down just outside the hotel after a long day of sight-seeing taking in that amazing view while partaking of a icy-cold beer and anticipating your delicious dinner was heavenly for us. We truly wished we could have stayed longer and have no hesitation in recommending a visit here for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidandPhilipa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed at Hotel La Posada de Villalangua for one night on our way from the La Rioja region to Barcelona. We had chosen this hotel from trip advisor based on the reviews and whilst the address is quite different to the one recorded in Trip Advisor, we were not disappointed and our stay was one of the highlights of our stay in Spain so far!

To echo the comments made in other posts, this place is so heart warming that you almost don’t want to let the secret out but that would be doing this place a disservice!

We arrived after the sun had set and so the journey there was a little nerve racking (a couple of roads and a bridge only wide enough for one car) but Isidoro and his lovely wife met us at the front door. We were the only people staying that night and so we had our pick of the rooms – Isidoro put us in the one with the nicest view, and come morning we opened the curtains to a gorgeous view of the mountains and the small river that runs along the front of the hotel – simply beautiful. We were also met by the hotel’s ‘friend’, a fox who apparently waits patiently every night by the front door for a few scraps – that Isidoro let me feed!

From the reviews on here we also requested dinner on arrival and for a tiny 16 Euros we enjoyed a beautiful 3 course home cooked meal which was delicious and sat by the lovely fire!

The next morning we had a yummy breakfast of cheese, jamon, croissant, bread and jam and then took off on a mini hike through the hills (we are not “hiking people” and probably would have missed an experience like this but it was simply magical and not too difficult in our sneakers!).

All in all, a beautiful family run B&B that is a bit of the beaten track but well worth the adventure. A big thank you to the Gil family for hosting us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view over the river if there is one available - beautiful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_Genki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

La Posada de Vilalangua (L.P.D.V) is a small family-run hotel that is built and operate with sheer love and passion for hospitality.
We stayed for 2 nights during our road trip in the Spanish Pyrenees.
The value and service was impeccable. The "1 Star" rating on the hotel's entrance was merely an indicator of the price we paid for the service and experience that would put any 5 Stars accommodations to shame.
The hotel is very clean, very comfortable and cozy.
Every meal was lovingly prepared by our hosts.
The surrounding nature is also very stunning and well routed for hikes.

The proprietor Señor Isidoro is an exceptional character and a perfectionist.
Attentive, fun and extremely helpful while having enough boundary to feel private and comfortable.

This place is so good that we want to keep to ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R0j_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The perct place to rest with a relaxing landscape and a family which will always be ahead of your needs. From here there are organized walking routes through the mountains which will teach you a lot of the nature around you. When you return a hearty choice of a meal cooked by Isidoro and his wife waits for you to be enjoyed.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Tempting to keep this to ourselves it's so good. For anyone taking the Bilbao/Santander ferries and heading down to Catalonia this is just a wonderful place to break the journey. La Pousada is at the centre of village life and guests are made to feel welcome by both proprietor and locals. Tastefully restored the accommodation is exceptionally clean and comfortable. The food was excellent, the surroundings and location breathtaking. A brilliant experience and one to be repeated.

Room Tip: Not sure if they all rooms overlook the valley but we were given one that did and it contributed to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed at La Posada for 3 nights. The service was impeccable. Our room was 2 singles as we had booked late, but that didn't bother us.

Our host was full of great suggestions about where to visit in the region, with maps and comments.

Each night we had a home cooked meal with great wine in the lounge, with warming fire and the town fox visiting. The meals and breakfast were great.

We were right at the start of a great walk up to the top of a range of hills. A lovely walk, though others compared this to Ordesa, which is a bit of an exaggeration, though a great walk nevertheless.

Still, if you are on your way through this area, La Posada is a great spot to stop.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank learningitalianat50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Villalangua
9.8 mi away
Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pirineos By Brasi
Hotel Rural El Mirador de los Pi...
#1 of 2 in Santa Cruz De La Seros
44 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel Villa de Ayerbe
Hotel Villa de Ayerbe
#1 of 1 in Ayerbe
35 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Real Posada De Liena
Hotel Real Posada De Liena
#1 of 1 in Murillo de Gallego
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hospederia Monasterio San Juan de la Pena
Hospederia Monasterio San Juan d...
#2 of 2 in Santa Cruz De La Seros
144 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hotel Barosse
Hotel Barosse
#2 of 19 in Jaca
139 reviews
21.8 mi away
Parador de Sos del Rey Catolico
Parador de Sos del Rey Catolico
#2 of 6 in Sos del Rey Catolico
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Posada de Villalangua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Posada de Villalangua

Address: Calle Baja Ag Villalangua n 0 4, 22822 Villalangua, Spain
Region: Spain > Aragon > Province of Huesca > Villalangua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Villalangua
Price Range: £61 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel La Posada de Villalangua 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice and cozy place where tranquility and silence of nature are its greatest exponents ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Posada de Villalangua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing