We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor housekeeping led to the low rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dale
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I made the reservation here after looking at several hotels in the area. I thought the price & the breakfast made it the best option for us.

We arrived after Holiday World closed for the night. Check in was smooth and the desk staff were very friendly.

When we got to the room, there was a musty odor. I hoped that turning the air conditioning up would help, as it had been a hot, humid week. I think we did 'get used to it' because I wasn't always bothered by it. However, any time we left the room and came back we could still smell it.

We did use the pool before it closed for the night. The pool was nice, but there was a hook for an emergency floatation device--with no device on it.

The bathroom corners could have been cleaner, but the worst was when we were leaving in the morning. Before we left, I checked under the edge of the mattress/boxsprings for anything we may have left. I discovered a paper bracelet from Holiday World that was not ours & a PARTIALLY EATEN COOKIE (also not ours) next to the bedframe.

The breakfast was eh. Sorry-looking bread and only white bagels. The key card holder, which was from Baymont (they are newly part of this chain) stated that they had a waffle machine, but there was not one there. The woman taking care of the breakfast area was wearing sweatpants and flip flops. This didn't seem very appropriate (I should say that she did use gloves; I wasn't concerned about food safety).

The next time we're in the area, I will probably choose a different option. Even if it cost more & had the added expense of going out for breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (580)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 580 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

My son and his two young sons stayed there on July 11, 2013. We were on the second floor in a double queen room with a pull out sofa. The elevator was not working so we had lug our luggage up and down from the second floor. The room and bathroom were clean. The continental breakfast was skimpy. I felt that we were ripped off when we paid $139 for a room with the conditions as indicated.

Room Tip: I would suggest looking some where else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John36758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The Lincoln Land Inn (also called Baymont Inn) just off the freeway in Dale seems like it has left its glory days behind it. The derelict building next door infers better times.
However, this hotel has maintained a decent standard. The rooms are large and the hot tub works well. The service is good. There is a Denny’s within walking distance but Los Dos Charros Mexican about a 5 minute drive away is a better food alternative.
With Holiday World and Splashing Safari Water Park 15 minutes away, this hotel is a comfortable and value lodging option if staying in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobSt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Baymont, formerly the Lincoln Land Inn, is adequate for an overnight stay while visiting Holiday World. The ammenties need improvement, especially the breakfast. A good cup of coffee would help. Breakfast choices could be upgraded, especially the eggs. It does not compete well with other popular chain hotels. The advantage it has is its proximity to the park. Restautant choices nearby are limited to Dennys and Wendys. The pool needs improvement. The hotel was clean and decorated nicely. Staff was friendly. I am glad the elevator had been repaired.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013 via mobile

Room not the cleanest-lots of stray hair left around. Breakfast ok. Could use more healthy choices like bananas and yogurt. Damage to room left unrepaired when we arrived. Room cramped, but furnished well. Liked microwave and refrigerator in room, but no place to eat at. Very easy drive to Holiday World and Lincoln Boyhood Home. Not a lot of hotel choices in the area. Seemed better than the others, though.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martz5060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

The rooms was okay. The pool was dirty and a very small area. The elevator got stuck with people in it, and the fire department had to come to get them out. I wouldn't stay here again. The breakfast was good and very little of it.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Better then Most of the Chains. Hot Breakfast, Clean Rooms. Convinient location near Holiday World. Would stay here again. Our Kids enjoyed pool while we had good time in hot tub. Staff is well trained. Julie at front desk was very nice & served us well.....

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank romanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dale
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
94 reviews
19.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
90 reviews
5.8 mi away
Santa's Lodge
Santa's Lodge
#1 of 1 in Santa Claus
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jasper
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dale

Address: 1339 N Washington St, Dale, IN 47523-9688
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Dale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dale
Price Range: £52 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Land Hotel Dale
Baymont Inn Dale
Dale Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing