We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“About what was expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dale
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 581 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ginger L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2014

While the main floor seemed a little run down, our room on the floor was fine on visual inspection. Until a few days later when bed bug bites began to show. I understand that bed bugs do not indicate the cleanliness of an establishment, but I consider it unacceptable for them not to have dealt with the problem, given the previous review by Erran F on this site.

Also, walls are paper thin, and we could hear the people above stomping about at all hours. The side doors to the hotel were meant to be secure, but were never locked - even after we reported the issue.

The swimming pool did not look clean, and we were not tempted to take a dip. Breakfast was not appetizing - after the first morning, we decided to skip the included breakfast - other than a cup of tea or coffee, and the sealed packs of yoghurt.

On the up side - they are dog-friendly, and have lots of parking available.

But based on this experience, if you need to stay in this region of Indiana, I'd try somewhere else.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the side doors - as they close very noisily all through the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darrel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy H, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Dale, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Thanks for writing a review. We take bed bugs seriously here at Baymont. We asked pest control to inspect the room upon reading your review. They did not find any bed bugs. The swimming pool's water is tested regularly and all levels are in line with Indiana Department of Environment Management. A copy of the water test will be available upon request. Sorry that you didn't find the breakfast appetizing. We have included sausage gravy, biscuits, scrambled eggs, french toast and waffles in our line up. If there is anything we can do, please do not hesitate to contact me. My information is below. We sincerely apologizes for the experience you had.
Phone number: 812-937-7000
baymontinndale@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Wendell N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights and I regret it.

I was in room 102 on the main floor, and the whole floor just has a dirty icky feeling to it. My shower had other people's hairs stuck to the wall, and there is just an overall dirty feeling.

Hot water is almost non-existent. In the shower, I had to run the water up to 15 minutes before I needed it. Sometimes the sink did not warm up at all - even after 15 minutes. The water saving shower head makes it unbearable to shower.

And then my favorite of all - BED BUGS. I am not certain what night, but I think on my last night I was stung on both of my arms. This is the worst I've ever been stung in my life - I hope I did not bring these insects home with me.

The staff was polite but not friendly and the included breakfast was edible but not tasty. On one of my first nights I was brave enough to try the pool - it was warm, but again it just felt dirty.

I would not stay here again if it was free. Do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Erran F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dale
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ferdinand
Comfort Inn Ferdinand
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
94 reviews
1.9 mi away
Budget Host Stone's Motel
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Santa's Lodge
Santa's Lodge
#1 of 1 in Santa Claus
386 reviews
19.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
90 reviews
9.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Huntingburg
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dale

Address: 1339 N Washington St, Dale, IN 47523-9688
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Dale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dale
Price Range: £52 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Land Hotel Dale
Baymont Inn Dale
Dale Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing