We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dingy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dale
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Beds uncomfortable. Breakfast meager. Too expensive, Staff was polite and responsive I saw two people leave when they heard price. I have paid the sane amount at some other hotels but received good quality. bummer this is probably a waste of time

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (583)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

445 - 451 of 583 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

Was quoted a rate one day, called back the next and told I wasn't quoted that rate. I go ahead and reserve with higher rate. Get to the room and it was not the room I reserved. I reserved a 2 queen beds with pull out couch. I got a room with 2 queen beds--no couch. When I asked about it, they said those rooms have been taken for 2 weeks. But that is not what I had been told. I called a day or so in advance to our trip, and was told I was reserving a room with 2 queen beds and a couch. They did bring a roll away, but I already felt like they had been dishonest with me. They had been dishonest with the rate and now the type of room I had reserved. The final straw was I left my wall phone charger. Called the day we left and let them know. They said it wasn't there. I know it was there. They said they had a whole box of chargers that had been left and they would send me one. Received it in the mail. The charger they sent works but is very damaged. Someone took my good one and sent me a damaged one. Dishonesty again.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
2  Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Joy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I spend over 150 nights a year in hotels around the world. I have visited over 20 countries and have stayed in all types of hotels, but the Baymont Inn and Suites in Dale Indiana has the worst water pressure I have ever experienced - even worse then California Hotels that are in the middle of a severe drought. The pressure was so weak I could barely wash my hair. The room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable, but the breakfast was very substandard. The floor was sticky in front of the serving area, the cups for juice looked like shot classes, the scrambled eggs were dry and there was no bacon or sausage. And to top it all off, the room was $132 a night!

I also loved the little note that was on the bathroom counter. See enclosed picture!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelotts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting Holiday World. The rooms were nice and clean. The carpets and walls in the hallway looked like they could stand to be replaced; but personally if I had to choose one or the other, I'd rather have nice rooms than an updated hallway. Breakfast was nothing fancy, but we all found something to eat and fill us up.
Apparently the time zone changes right there so finding restaurants open proved to be a challenge. Fortunately there was a Denny's just up the street.
Next time we visit Holiday World, we will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelG051772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Was nervous about stay based on other reviews. Turned out great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. A/c worked great in room, but halls and elevator were a little warm. Breakfast wasn't good, in my opinion. But overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dale
5.8 mi away
Santa's Lodge
Santa's Lodge
#1 of 1 in Santa Claus
386 reviews
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Ferdinand
Comfort Inn Ferdinand
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Rockport
91 reviews
13 mi away
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Jasper
21.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Dale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Dale

Address: 1339 N Washington St, Dale, IN 47523-9688
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Dale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Dale
Price Range: £57 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Dale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Dale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lincoln Land Hotel Dale
Baymont Inn Dale
Dale Baymont Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale Indiana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing