We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Budget Host Stone's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Budget Host Stone's Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dale
1 review
“Love it”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

I have been staying here for three weeks and i love it very reasonable prices. Management is awesome. Love my room. You Should definitely stay here. It's a great place to stay people are friendly If you need an affordable place to stay. Stay here because the groceries right next door into Dollar General. The Mexican restaurant in the parking lot is awesome

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roozer1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    8
    5
    4
    5
See reviews for
12
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

My wife, 2 kids and I stayed here Aug. 25. We were unsure b/c of all the bad reviews and the place looks dumpy. I had the owner show me a room first and it was satisfactory. It was room 22 and only $49.99. Two beds (not real comfortable) small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, tv and window air. The mexican restaurant in the same lot was excellent. I will definitely stay here while visiting Holiday World. I recommend checking out the room first. Don't be scared - don't judge a book by it's cover. My kids are 4 and 6 and we felt totally safe. Also there's a dollar general real close by.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redhawks94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewa Beach, HI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We stayed at this motel 2 nights. It was okay, but certainly not worth 88$ a night. My main gripe was with check-in - the front desk people seemed to have very little command of the English language, but after a lot of confusion and frustration we did manage to get a key to a room. A No Smoking sign was attached to the door with velcro. The room itself was outdated but seemed clean. Our bathtub had cigarette burns, but everything in the bathroom worked, as did the TV and refrigerator. We spent 2 days at Holiday World and it was nice to have just a short trip back to the room. I would have rated this "average" if the rates were lower, but we later stayed at a Best Western that was clean and modern for a lower rate than what we paid here, so I think this one was a poor value.

Room Tip: ground levels rooms have parking right in front - convenient but also noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kribeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
I
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012

This motel is horrrible. It is close to Santa Claus Land and inexpensive. The room appeared clean upon arrival but very worn and the ceiling in the bathroom had heavy water damage and looked to be ready to cave in. However we were there for just a few hours and it was late so we decided we could deal with it for one night. UNTIL we found several extra inhabitants - big cock roaches!! We didn't see them until we got up shortly after going to bed and turned on the lights and they went every direction. We vacated the room in the middle of the night. So if you like a hotel with extras like mold, water stains, dated ratty furniture, and COCKROACHES this is the motel for you.

Room Tip: Stay away!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2010

Service was horrible. The owner even tried to scam me out of $40. Usually ice is free to guest but they charge you for it. The room smelled bad. The tub was dirty. Tried to get a shower with cold water. Thats only if you could get a drip to come out of the faucet. The toilet would barely flush. It was leaning like it was gonna go through the floor. The only thing good was the restaurant. It doesnt look like much but the food was amazing. It was close to Holiday World and this was all that was available. The pool was unclean.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adamsfelicia31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2010

I don't really know the owner to well but seems like a very good guy. The rooms are very oldschool but very clean. I have seen what these other people have written and the room they probably stayed in were the rooms that were supposed to be renovated but since the motel was packed im assuming he gave them those rooms just so they have some where to stay. I was almost put in that room but when i arrived a guy came in and was checking out. So they cleaned the room and the room smelt great and was cool and clean. I loved my stay because how close it was to holiday world not to mention the clean great valued rooms.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GaryParker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksville, TN
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

I have never in my life stayed at a worse place. The room smelled. All of our clothes smelled like the room when we got back home so everything had to be washed. The toilet overflowed. The bathroom smelled like urine. We had to go buy air freshener to tolerate staying there for our 3 nights accomodations. The only reason we did keep the room is because there was NOWHERE within 45 minutes in all directions that had a room available. If you are going to Holiday World, book well in advance so you don't have to take what's available.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank budget_traveler_TN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dale
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Dale
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 2 in Ferdinand
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
7.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ferdinand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tell City
14.9 mi away
Jasper Inn Dome & Convention Centre
20.1 mi away
Ramada Limited Tell City
Ramada Limited Tell City
#2 of 3 in Tell City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Stone's Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Stone's Motel

Property: Budget Host Stone's Motel
Address: 410 South Washington Street, Dale, IN 47523
Region: United States > Indiana > Dale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Dale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Budget Host Stone's Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Budget Host Stone's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host Stone`s Hotel Dale
Budget Host Stones Hotel
Budget Host Stone's Motel Indiana/Dale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing