We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT PLACE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Chicago
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2012

If youre looking for someplace to stay and want a clean refreshing room, this is the place to go.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BOB C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2012

I've stayed at Ameristar East Chicago hotel several times now. The hotel staff is always very friendly and accomodating. Check in was very easy. I requested one king bed, none smoking which the room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thanks for coming back to stay with us. I'm glad you had a comfortable stay, and enjoyed your room and our team. We appreciate the post and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

The hotel stay was outstanding. The rooms were clean & smelled fresh. The bathrooms are beautiful and the hotel is very secure. The beds were very comfortable and housekeeping/customer service was outstanding. A GREAT place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kdsinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 July 2012

Thanks for the outstanding review and kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great experience with our customer service. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed here before heading to Chicago. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious, spotless and very comfortable. It overlooked the marina with the belching steel mill behind it. Made a great pic. Gambling was fun, did our share to help the IN economy.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marythomas_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

treated terribly,sat at three card poker game playing cards when a severly drunk asian man sat down and first bent the card so they stopped playing for ten minutes,followed by man getting up in ten minute internals to get beer and money therfore stopping all play at the table till he returned I called the supervisors in charge which was on may 20th between 10-12 am which they did nothing I have never seen such unproffessionalism in a casino in my life they didnt care about the other patrons at the table who were there to spend their money and enjoy themselves,instead they did what they could to appease the intoxicated gentleman who obviously had money and cared nothing about the laws andconsideration for the other patrons,Im ebarassed that you allow people in your employment to act that way.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank michael l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2012

I'm so sorry that you were not pleased with the guest services you experienced during your recent visit. We do take the duty of complying with all of Indiana Gaming regulations very seriously. And we definitely do our best to treat all of our guests with respect and appreciation. I'm sorry if we fell short this time and we hope that you do give us another chance at the poker table.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Monday May 7th Ameristar Casino, East Chicago, In. Ameristar Casinos Inc. property, now in marketing alliance with MGM Resorts Intl. at the Heritage Buffet; lunch for $12.99, Jessyka/Cashier/host, Leeteshal/server, great A service with friendly introduction, Room Chef Stephen at the carving station with two cuts of tri-tip beef, the medium was great as always, honorable mention goes to the Lasagna Roll Up with ricotta cheese and mushroom souse great taste and texture. For dessert the made in-house creme brulee with fruit and the terra ma sue top the taste buds. Overall an A buffasino experience for selection, taste and value. Gamming 25c video poker jacks or better is FH=8 F=5 odds, could be better, table games roulet and craps for $5, other table games at $10 & $25. new slot game to come Space Attack, Ameristar is very good for new theme Slots.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdbuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alisha T, Social Media Manager at Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2012

Thanks so much for the fun review! Glad you enjoyed the buffet and our new slots. Space Attack is one of our newest and it's been very popular with our guests. We love your flamingo pics! Thanks for visiting and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel is great...clean bathrooms....clean everything....went there last year for the Bulls playoffs against Miami and we got too wild we made alot of noise....hey we partied hard...gambled and won and the Steak restaurant is good as well

I do recommend stopping at a liquor store so you can have alot of drinks to party:) Close to Chicago as well..I am from Gary but I stay here at least one day on a 2 week trip....sometime I even stay here 2-3 days...great place and great buffet too

Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
2  Thank bankbwou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Chicago
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Near North Side
The Langham, Chicago
The Langham, Chicago
#3 of 192 in Chicago
2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago

Address: 777 Ameristar Blvd, East Chicago, IN 46312-1806
Region: United States > Indiana > East Chicago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Chicago
Price Range: £63 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago is a full-service luxury hotel that boasts a variety of amenities. Complimentary wireless internet In guest rooms and a 24-hour fitness center are available for guests to use throughout their stay. The 56,000-square-foot casino includes four spacious playing levels, with one of the largest selections of games in northwest Indiana. Ameristar East Chicago includes diverse selection of restaurants ranging from deli sandwiches to steaks and seafood. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ameristar Casino Hotel East Chicago reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing