We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool closed at time of stay but suite was excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Two room suite is an excellent place to stay with kids. Two T.V.s make it easy on everyone and the whirlpool tub in the giant bathroom is a relaxing way to finish the day. Only problem we had was the fact that they didn't warn us the pool was closed and we would have to walk over to another hotel to use their pool but it wasn't far so didn't end up being a huge problem.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwelberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgi E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay on tripadvisor. I do apologize for you not being able to use the pool as it was temporarily down for maintenance repairs. I am glad that you enjoyed your overall stay and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

434 - 440 of 574 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a nice experience at the Hilton Garden Inn. Most importantly, the hotel was very clean. We really didn't need any extras from the staff, but I'm sure they would have been very accommodating had we needed anything. The breakfast bar was really good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgi E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel on tripadvisor. We are very happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. It was a great pleasure having you and we will look forward to seeing you on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This hotel is wonderful! Room was extremely clean and smelled great! The staff was very helpful and cheerful. Close to some fantastic shopping. Food was excellent. I plan to go back again. Price was very reasonable for the service and room!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgi E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate the Hilton Garden Inn on Tripadvisor. It is not only important for the hotel to have feedback but also it helps future guests to make better informed decisions where they will stay to the area. We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area. The outlet mall is always a great place to spend time. We do look forward to seeing you on your return visit. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This was the first time we had stayed at this hotel. We usually look for a Hilton Garden Inn whenever we take a family vacation. This hotel did not disappoint. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The housekeeping staff had left a handwritten note in our room stating they hoped we enjoyed our stay. We were surprised to find that our room had been upgraded to a junior suite. The room was clean and comfortable. We usually enjoy the breakfast at a Hilton Garden Inn, but I think the chef was a little overwhelmed by the number of people placing orders. He had a hard time keeping up with the orders and the food on the buffet line was cold. I chalk this up to us waiting until 10:00 am on a Saturday and the place was packed. Overall, this was an excellent stay and we'll choose this hotel again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAGLGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgi E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience of the Hilton Garden Inn. We our very happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay. We do apologize that your breakfast experience was not an excellent one. It can be quite a busy and popular place on the weekends but thank you for understanding. We do hope to see you in the near future. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times when traveling between Tennessee and Wisconsin and have never been disappointed. We have received consistently good service and the rooms are comfortable. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Inreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgi E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience of the Hilton Garden Inn. We appreciate your business and continued loyalty. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest and we will look forward to seeing you on your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Our room at Hilton Garden Inn in Edinburgh was so large I'm pretty sure it had it's own zip code. Seriously, the room was huge and very clean ... the front desk, housekeeping, and dining staff were at all times friendly, smiling and helpful ... and that made for a perfect stay.

Now I'm looking forward to staying there again and again - and staying in other Hilton Garden Inns as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgi E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to rate us on tripadvisor. We our so happy to hear that you loved your room as they are spacious. We will look forward to your return and it was a great pleasure having you during your visit to the area. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We booked a suite, and was very surprised at the size. One queen bed was pushed against the wall under the window, and 2 beds would not have fit in the room otherwise. One bed was fine, while the other was hard and uncomfortable. We have stayed in other Hilton Garden Inns, and this one was much smaller and more tired looking, but it was clean. There is a restaurant, and room service, but no table in the room. There is a Cracker Barrel close by which was a better breakfast option. The pool is small, but fine for kids.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ineedsun7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgi E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am glad to see that you enjoyed your overall stay with our hotel. Just to quickly tell you about Hilton Garden Inns current project called "Grow" we will be redesigning our public spaces to be more inviting and more uplifting. There are many changes to come and I am sure you have already experienced these changes at some of the other properties. It is an exciting time for Hilton Garden Inn and we cant wait to share this with our guest. Again, thank you so much and it was a pleasure having you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
0.3 mi away
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
7.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
16.9 mi away
Brown County Inn
Brown County Inn
#2 of 7 in Nashville
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh

Address: 12210 N Executive Dr, Edinburgh, IN 46124-9066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £92 - £138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel is located 30 miles south of Indianapolis and 5 miles north of Columbus at the I-65 interchange 76B. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and is adjacent to the Edinburgh Premium Outlet Mall with 85 stores. This Indiana hotel is also near Brown County and the Little Nashville Opry. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel features 125 rooms each equipped with a spacious work desk with two phones, voice mail, and a data port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Hotel Edinburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing