We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the king beds here! They are adjustable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the king beds here! They are adjustable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We traveled recently and stayed here on 2 occasions in the past month. After stopping at 4 different Hampton's - none of which had vacancies we stopped here. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the king beds are adjustable for a great night sleep

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cindi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgi E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate you experience on tripadvisor. It is nice to know that you you enjoyed the adjustable Garden Sleep System bedding. As always, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope that you consider Hilton Garden Inn during your next travel experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    361
    114
    32
    7
    5
See reviews for
145
122
19
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel. From the warm welcome to the comfortable bedding - a wonderful experience. The staff were always on hand and helpful. Everything was clean, modern and inviting. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 954susies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgi E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you "Clean and Modern" for the great review. We firmly believe a clean hotel and can do attitude goes a long way for todays travelers. We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
701 reviews
182 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

was traveling through and ended up here late one night. staff was friendly and efficient. hotel room was quite nice. very clean and comfortable. rooms are quiet and well appointed. would gladly stay here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jon s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgi E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel on tripadvisor. We are happy that we were able to deliver an overall nice stay during your time with us. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel costs about $30 more than Hampton Inn (same parent company). I stayed at Hilton Garden inn one night, moved to Hampton Inn next. Same bed linens, same carpet, similar furnishings however with Hampton got free breakfast which included sausage, eggs, hash browns, waffle maker, muffins, donuts, cereals (Hot and cold), fruit, yogurt - impressive. Hampton is much better value with better quality (also better pool).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tamara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgi E, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience on trip advisor. I am glad that you found another Hilton hotel with the value and amenities that fit your needs. Our hotel is typically around $10 more than the Hampton Inn next door, which you will typcially find these differing price points among Hilton Hotels. It was a pleasure having you as our guest in the HIlton Family and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martin, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

the whole experience was a welcome change most hotels are less welcoming and cold. The company went the extra step to put in a great place easy access and quiet. I would stay again and recommend to others as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgi E, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate you experience on tripadvisor. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your overall accommodations. It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allensville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

The hotel is very nice and the staff are very helpful and friendly. They stay right on top of everything. It is clean and the rooms are quiet. You don't hear a lot of noise through the walls like you do at some cheaper hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank madmutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgi E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on tripadvisor. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with our hotel. We are commetted to providing excellent service and accomodations. It was a great pleasure having you and we will look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Fantastic Hotel! ..Clean and well laid out, ... they have an in-house restaurant and bar ....a little pricey -but food was good and you have the convenience of going from room to restaurant....very relaxing. AC unit actually worked! ..no noise ...no on/off cycling like a generator starting and stopping :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hgi E, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience on tripadvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the Edinburgh area. It is always a pleasure having you as our guest and we hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
8.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
8.0 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
Address: 12210 N. Executive Drive, Edinburgh, IN 46124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#2 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#2 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel is located 30 miles south of Indianapolis and 5 miles north of Columbus at the I-65 interchange 76B. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and is adjacent to the Edinburgh Premium Outlet Mall with 85 stores. This Indiana hotel is also near Brown County and the Little Nashville Opry. The Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Indiana hotel features 125 rooms each equipped with a spacious work desk with two phones, voice mail, and a data port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus Hotel Edinburgh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing