We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Paoli, Indiana
Level Contributor
182 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My husband and I stayed just one night and loved it. The room was clean and new. The customer service was fantastic. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. This hotel is just a short walk to the outlet mall and several restaurants. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LONG3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Long3,

Thank you for taking the time to review our nation-wide top ranked facility! We are pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations and get a "PERFECT" rating. This is special to us. This is what has been in our hearts since the first day we opened. We are striving for genuine, heartfelt service and exceptional value.

We look forward to seeing you next time.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,

Cabel Hall
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    38
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
74
43
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night before a Colts game. This is a beautiful hotel. My girls swam in the pool and it is a very nice area. Very clean with plenty of seating.
The rooms are very nice with a modern touch. The large flat screen tv is a nice bonus. The beds are very comfortable.
My only complaint is they did not offer a government discount. Will definitely return when in town next month for another game.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sjl99056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We are so happy that you were able to enjoy our amenities! As a nationwide, top-ranked Holiday Inn Express and Suites, we strive to create an exceptional guest experience, from check in to check out. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and keep us in mind for the next game.

In the spirit of hospitality,

Cabel Hall
Director Of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

On traveling the expressway to Edinburgh Indiana I saw a billboard saying that the Holiday Inn Express was "Now Open". I thought that it was probably brand new or newly remodeled. When I arrived the hotel was very clean and modern, in fact it was new about 18 mos. but still looked pristine.

The lobby was warm and inviting with nice sitting areas and I was greeted immediately and registered for my room. The room was one of the nicest I have experienced for a Holiday Inn Express. It had an electronic input board to the TV which makes a tech person giddy. There were Vga, HDMI, RGA, I-pad inputs as well as a USB charger outlet to charge your cell phones or navigation units. There were numerous and convenient electrical outlets available all over the room. The king size bed had two goose neck reading lights over the headboard for private reading. The lounging chair had a movable lap table that could be used if desired.

The modern bathroom had a large shower with glass sliding doors. When entering the main door there was the typical light switch, but another switch called a "master switch" that could cut all the lights out when leaving to save power. That was a great idea.

The breakfast room was one of the largest I have experienced in quite some time. There was a nice seating area around a fireplace and TV screen to watch the morning news. Most tables were angled to take advantage of the TV viewing. There were four or five separate seating areas that each had their own TV screen. All this and the breakfast was hot and delicious.

The only negative point was that the bathroom counter had a low shelf installed with kickboard, I found it was easy to bump my foot into the sharp edge of the low shelf while using the mirror. Also as much as I enjoyed the shower there was no tub in my room so if my wife were with me she would have missed that feature.

I will stay at more Holiday Inn Express hotels in the future, but now the "bench mark" has been set high by this establishment and I hope others can equal it.

Room Tip: If a bath tub is desired in your room (rather than just a shower) ask when reserving as they have bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager H, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
On behalf of the entire Holiday Inn Express and Suites Edinburgh staff, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our nationwide top-rated hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the abundance of our amenities. Our hotel was specifically designed to accommodate technology oriented business travelers. We hope to have you again any time your travels take you our way.

In the spirit of hospitality,

Cabel Hall
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here two nights for a business trip. Staff is very friendly and rooms are comfortable. Received a snack and bottle of water at check in and two complimentary drinks that night. Good location too. Lots of shopping and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keishababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
keishababy,

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our welcoming reception! We look forward to welcoming you back next time business brings you this way.


Farrah Carr
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Great experience at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh. Clean, modern rooms. Extremely tech friendly with plenty of outlets. Great service. Free hot breakfast. Convenient location. Look forward to staying there again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManager H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh, responded to this review, 6 September 2013
Brian M.

Thank you for your review. Our hotel was designed with today’s modern travel in mind. We look forward to providing you with great experience on your return visits.

Best Regards,
Farrah Carr
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmi, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

My sister and our daughters stayed here for our girls weekend getaway. We loved that it was close to the outlet mall. This motel was very modern and we were comfortable and enjoyed our stay. The only downside was that we couldn't check in when we got to town that afternoon. The breakfast was hot and fresh and good for a basic meal. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanlry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed here alone on business over a weekend. The hotel was convenient, very clean and everything seemed fresh and new. It was quiet, convenient and the breakfast was very good. All hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
0.4 mi away
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
8.0 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
8.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
Address: 12225 N Executive Dr, Edinburgh, IN 46124-9071
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus/Edinburgh, Indiana.The hotel is conveniently located off I-65, minutes from downtown Columbus, Indiana, within 45 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport (IND) and in walking distance to major restaurants and the Edinburgh Premium Outlets.The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Edinburgh is a short drive to Camp Atterbury, Hoosier Horse Park, the quaint village of Nashville and Brown County State Park. Many businesses nearby include Cummins, Columbus Regional Hospital, Hisada, Columbus Container, LHP Software, David R. Webb, George UTZ, Toyota and IUPUC.Perfect for business or leisure travel, the hotel offers spacious guest rooms, free wired and wireless Internet, hot breakfast featuring our signature items, business center, indoor pool, hot tub, fitness center, evening managers reception, guest laundry and elegant meeting space.The Holiday Inn Express and Suites is ideal for your trip to the Columbus Edinburgh areas. While in town visit attractions like the Exit 76 Antique Mall, Miller House, the Columbus Architectural Tour, kidscommons, Otter Creek Golf Course and Timbergate Golf Course. The hotel is 45 minutes South of downtown Indianapolis, Lucas Oil Stadium, Indianapolis Zoo and the Indianapolis Motor Speedway home of the Indy 500!Enjoy our hospitality. Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Columbus Edinburgh!Our hotel was designed with today's modern traveler in mind. All rooms feature HD flat screen TVs with connectivity panels and free wired/wireless high-speed Internet. In our lobby guests can work or relax in one of our comfortable media pods, featuring free wired/wireless high-speed Internet, power outlets for cell phone chargers and laptops and a flat screen TV with personal remote control. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing