We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Clean and welcoming”
Reviewed 28 February 2014 via mobile

Worthy of five stars if it hadn't been for a lot of door slamming and children running the halls. Sound proofing is not that great. The hotel is close to a nice outlet mall. The breakfast was very good and the staff was pleasant.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Holland49423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Holland49423,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Columbus/Edinburgh staff, I thank you for the gracious review you gave the Hotel after your recent stay! We are terribly sorry if there was noise in the hallways. When the front desk staff is notified of these issues, we do our best to make sure all parties involved enjoy their stay. As we greatly appreciate and value every single guest that walks through our doors! WE are glad you enjoyed the healthy/hearty complimentary breakfast we provided you! We will continue to offer and extend to every guest that walks through our doors the VERY BEST of Guest Service, Outstanding Amenities and Overall Room & Hotel cleanliness that goes un-matched anywhere! That is my personal pledge to you and every future guest! And please do not hesitate giving us a call here at the Hotel to make that next reservation! :)

In the True Spirit Of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
G.M.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    38
    9
    1
    4
See reviews for
41
49
5
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Oneida, IL
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I thought the property was new, but it's newly remodeled in a contemporary mode that is delightful. Beautiful soaring lobby with view of the indoor pool greated us. Large, well stocked breakfast area. Eggs, biscuits & gravy, waffle maker & all the cereal, pastries you could want plus fresh fruit to take with you. King room was spacious with a recliner and a lovely granite countered bath. I'd stay here for more than 1 night if I had a reason!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Fran1948,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Columbus/Edinburgh staff, I would like to thank you for the super & phenomenal 5-star review you recently posted here on TripAdvisor! We are so pleased that you have such high praise of our Hotel. As every staff member from the GM down takes great pride in the way we keep and maintain our Hotel! We agree with you the design and décor of the Hotel is very modern and beautiful! In addition the big/hearty/healthy complimentary breakfast for sure is always a great way to start your day. In my opinion our Housekeeping and Maintenance staff is the very best the Hotel industry has to offer. They keep our rooms super clean and working properly and they deserve such praise! We are so glad you took notice. We will continue to offer the very best of Guest Service, Outstanding Amenities & Overall room and hotel cleanliness that goes un-matched anywhere. That is my personal pledge to you and every future guest. Once again Fran1948 on behalf of a dedicated, hardworking & guest service orientated staff, THANK YOU! And please do not hesitate giving us here at the Hotel a call to make that next reservation! :)

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Beach, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff was friendly. The room was spacious and clean. We did not have any noises from outside and slept great except for reoccurring nightmares of the Alabama Auburn football game. All I can say is Roll Tide Roll.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meddena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Meddena,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Columbus/Edinburgh staff, I would like to thank you for the phenomenal 5 star review you recently posted about your stay at our modern and BEAUTIFUL Hotel! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and received great Guest Service. We have in my opinion the most efficient and dedicated Housekeeping staff in the Hotel Industry! They and we have extremely high standards we work by! We strive to give every guest a GREAT stay with the most spacious and cleanest room they have ever stayed in! We will continue to offer and extend to every guest the VERY best of Guest Service, Outstanding Amenities and Overall Room and Hotel cleanliness that goes un-matched anywhere that is my personal pledge to you and every future guest!! Once again Meddena on behalf of a dedicated, efficient and guest service orientated staff, THANK YOU! And please do not hesitate giving us here at the Hotel a call to make that next reservation! :)

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,
Robert D. Lasley II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yellowstone, Montana
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

The rooms are very nice, updated almost new room. HD Flat Screen TV, micro Wave and small refrig. The hotel could not be in a better location. The hotel is surrounded by Crackle Barrel, McDonalds, Arby's, Taco Bell and many other nicer restaurants. The hotel is located right next to the Outlet Shopping Center. And the best thing is room rate was very reasonable only $79 dollars!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tommy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Tommy G,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Columbus/Edinburgh staff, I would like to thank you for the SUPER and AWESOME review you recently posted about your stay at our Guest Service Orientated Hotel! The entire staff recognizes that our guests are the reason we all come to work every day! We are also so glad you enjoyed the beautiful room we provided you! Our Hotel is one of the most modern and up-to date Comfort Inn’s ever built! And our staff takes great pride in how we present the Hotel to our most appreciated guests! The proximity of the Hotel to all the local business’s is one of the many things our guests appreciate! We will continue to offer and extend to every guest the Very Best of Guest Service, Outstanding Amenities and Overall Room and Hotel Cleanliness that goes un-matched any where! Once again Tommy G, on behalf of a dedicated, proud and guest service orientated staff, THANK YOU. And please do not hesitate giving us here at the Hotel a call to make that next reservation! :)

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,
Robert D. Lasley II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were greeted by Robert ( manager ), He was amazing. He helped us pick our dinner location and escorted us to the restaurant. The hotel is beautiful inside, the rooms are very nice and all the staff also !!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle2577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Michelle2577,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Columbus/Edinburgh staff, I would to thank you for the gracious and super 5 star review you recently posted about your stay at our beautiful & guest service orientated Hotel!! Our entire staff from the GM down truly appreciates and cares about our guest’s experience at our Hotel. We have the most dedicated and efficient Housekeeping and Maintenance staff in the Hotel Industry! Along with the best trained and guest service orientated Front Desk staff anywhere! As we here at our Hotel have the HIGHEST standards as far as guest service, Hotel amenities and overall room & hotel cleanliness! It is always great and rewarding when our valued guests recognize and notice that higher level of guest service! I will pass along your praise to my entire staff! We will continue to offer and extend to every guest that walks through our doors the VERY best of Guest Service, Outstanding Amenities & Overall Room & Hotel cleanliness that goes un-matched anywhere! Once again Michelle2577 on behalf of my entire guest service orientated, devoted & caring staff, THANK YOU! And please do not hesitate giving us here at the Hotel a call to make that next reservation! :)

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I actually chose this because of trip advisor and I wasn't disappointed. The staff and management were the most friendly and helpful I have ever met. They helped us with all our questions about the area.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Kelly C,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Columbus/Edinburgh staff, I would like to thank you for the super and generous review you recently posted about your stay at our beautiful and guest service orientated Hotel! We recommend to all our guests and to traveler’s as a WHOLE to use TripAdvisor when traveling to any Hotel! We are very proud of our reputation and take great pride in making all our valued and appreciated guests feel at home! In my humble opinion we have the most dedicated and efficient housekeeping staff in the Hotel industry. Our Front Desk staff is the VERY BEST I have every worked with. I am a proud and grateful General Manager because I have a staff that understands and genuinely cares about our guests! I will pass on to the entire staff your praise and comments! We will continue to offer and extend to every guest that comes through our doors the VERY best of Guest Service, Outstanding Amenities and Overall Room and Hotel cleanliness that GOES un-matched anywhere. That is my personal pledge to you & every future guest! Once again on behalf of a Proud, Caring & Guest Service Orientated staff, THANK you. And please do not hesitate giving us here at the Hotel a call to make that next reservation. :)

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We thought we made a reservation for this hotel through the reservation 800 number earlier in the day. After a very long tiring day of driving we arrived to find out the reservation people had a room for us 15 miles away at a Clarion Hotel! I was ready to cry. The two desk clerks were wonderful. They very graciously called and cancelled our reservation at the Clarion (it was way past cancellation time) gave us a room with The Comfort Inn. We were so relieved and we were just in time for the managers welcome reception. There were cocktails, juices, sodas, cheese & crackers, fruit, pretzels and chips & dip. What more could weary travelers ask for? They had very comfortable beds and the most wonderful breakfast. We will most definitely stay there again even if we have to go out of our way. It is worth it to get high quality service!!!

Room Tip: We actually got the last room they had and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert D L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Judi B,

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn Columbus/Edinburgh staff, I would like to thank you for the outstanding & gracious review you recently posted about your stay at our Hotel!! To start of with, it gives me great pleasure to hear that my staff (Lindsey & Linda) Guest Service Agent & Bar Attendant were so helpful and accommodating when you arrived at our Hotel! I am so grateful and proud of my ENTIRE STAFF, as everyone of them understands and appreciates our most valued guests! It is more than “just a job” to me and my staff! We strive and hope that all of our guests when coming through our doors feel that higher level of Guest Service! It also pleases us to hear that you got to enjoy the awesome & large Manager’s reception we had for you! Did you notice that there were two different kinds of pillows on your bed? I am so proud & excited to announce that we have up-graded our pillows too… Soft and firm with the brand new Choice Hotels “Truly Yours” look coming very soon to our Hotel! We will continue to offer & extend to every single guest that walks through our doors, the very best of Guest Service, Outstanding Amenities & Overall Room & Hotel cleanliness that goes UN-MATCHED any where! That is my personal pledge to you and every future guest! Once again Judi B, on behalf of a Devoted, Proud & Guest Service orientated staff THANK YOU. And please do not hesitate giving us here at the Hotel a call to make that next reservation! :)

In The True Spirit of Hospitality,

Robert D. Lasley II
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.1 mi away
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
7.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh

Property: Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh
Address: 11711 N US Highway 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124-9000 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Taylorsville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Edinburgh
#4 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#4 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#4 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated Comfort Inn. 100% SMOKE FREE property. New Elevator added. All rooms with mini Refrigerator and Microwave. Indoor heated Pool, Fitness Center, Free High Speed Internet WiFi Access, Complimentary Hot all you can eat Breakfast daily from 6:00am to 10:00am. Free Evening Managers Reception Monday- Thursday 6pm-8pm. Suites with whirlpool tubs. Flat panel televisions in every room. Free HBO and HDTV and free local calls.NOW OFFERING shuttle service to and from Indianapolis Airport and nearby Camp Atterbury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Columbus / Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Holiday Inn Edinburgh
Edinburgh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing