We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel at a great price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Minnesota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great hotel at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2011

Couldn't be happier with our stay at this Hampton Inn. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Just a great hotel at a great price...what more could you ask for?!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovethesunMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    84
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
122
107
20
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

I go with a group of mother-daughters every year to Edinburgh to do a weekend of shopping. I absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area. It is so convenient to the outlet malls, restaraunts and close to the highway. The hotel itself is clean and up to date. The staff has always been helpful and polite. The breakfast in the morning is nice and offers more than just cereal or danish. We have stayed here at least once a year for the past 5 years and will continue going back every time.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank summerfrog81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2010

We had a wonderful stay, during Thanksgiving this year, at the Hampton~~the staff, the room, the pool, the delicious and varied free breakfast each morning and the bathtub the size of Vermont~~was a delight for my family!! Our son had just returned from Afghanistan and we were 5 minutes from his base (Camp Atterbury), so when he had a break, we could go down and visit with him, also. So much to be thankful for during our stay!!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kayleensnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2010

Great location. Shopping & food within walking distance. Exit 76 antique mall was a highlight. Hotel itself is a typical Hampton, and that is good.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank webtraveler007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Lafayette IN
Level Contributor
324 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2010

If you are looking for a good place to stay while driving on I-65 or when going to the Outlet Mall or staying for a kid's soccer tournament, this is a good place to stay. The rooms were nice and clean. It was quiet, the beds were comfortable, the water was hot, the breakfast was a typical Hampton Inn breakfast with friendly servers, and the internet was free and fast.

However, this is a middle-of-the-road Hampton Inn. The Business Center seems to consist of one computer and printer off the lobby and there is no food store for snacks. If you've stayed at some of the nicer Hampton Inns, you might be disappointed. If you are driving along with I-65 corridor and need a place to stay, you might want to stay at the new Hampton Inn by the Indianapolis airport.

As for service, as a Hilton Honors member, I often receive a complimentary water on check in and a newspaper outside my door, but I didn't receive any of these here. I even had a hard time finding something other than a carbonated soft drink in any of the vending machines.

The hotel is walking distance to the outlet mall and several chain restaurants such as Cracker Barrel and Max and Erma's.

If you take the architectural tour in Columbus, I would recommend Fork at 532 (Washington St.) for an excellent dinner.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azogal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2009

Wonderful! I arrived 8pm(ish), no reservation, Friday night. Asked for cheapest rm avail. They were more than i had budgeted for ($90.) & i told them that & they offered to call surrounding hotels for a rm for me. They called 4 others & found 2 that were cheaper but they were so professional & courtious(& NOT RUDE) to me i told they i would take the rm quoted to me. Than they told me, pool, breakfast & awesome room then they totally took me by suprise & upgraded me to a king-suite w/ jacazzi!! VERY SATISIFED!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hjimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago northside
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

We stayed one night on May 16, 2009. A bad storm put our trip from FL to Chicago off our itinerary and we had no reservations when we arrived. We stayed in a King Suite which was great, roomy, with microwave, frig, sink. The staff was so friendly and helpful and gave us a 10% discount slip for the Hilton Garden restaurant next door. They have a very good American Grill restaurant where we ate, we were looking for a break from fast food and Cracker Barrel. This location is basically for shoppers at the Outlet and huge antique malls, so I was shocked to find such a great "port in the storm". They have a captive audience (shoppers) and do not need to be so on top of everything. Especially because this is definitely not an extended stay location. The pool is impressive, we were sorry we didn't have a longer time to make use of it.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mkstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
7.9 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
Address: 12161 North US 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
#3 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#3 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within a short distance of Hampton Inn Columbus/Taylorsville/Edinburgh, you'll find hiking, fishing, golfing and many other outdoor activities. Begin each day of your visit with Hampton's free hot breakfast and sample our delicious waffles. Catch up on work or communicate with the office with free WiFi access in your room or in our business center. Our modern hotel is an ideal choice for corporate hotels in Columbus, Indiana. Host a meeting, presentation or event in our meeting room, which holds up to 100 guests. After a busy day, relax in our pool or fall asleep in the crisp linens on your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Hampton Inn Edinburgh
Edinburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing