We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Overall, it's a typical Hampton, which I like. Rooms are clean, the staff is great, and the breakfast is above your average Hampton. Add in the manager's reception a few nights per week, and you have a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bogberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2011

I always begin with stating that the Hampton Inn is our favorite place to stay while traveling. That said, we have come to expect our rooms to be as perfect as our first stay. As always we were met by friendly staff and taken care of in a timely manner. Our room was clean and spacious which was a plus as we had visiting family. Our only complaint was that the hot tub needed a severe scrubbing & disinfecting. No one wants to bathe in a tub that has black mildew on the textured bottom as well as in and around some of the jets. This was disappointing to say the least. If hot tubs are not your thing then this room would be perfect for you!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0Christie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

Hotel is nice. The free breakfast was fantastic! I went on a shopping trip with my daughter and a friend. The hotel is right next to the outlet malls and several restaurants. The room was nice. No problems at all. The hallways were really cold for some reason. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingfan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Our last night of a 3 week road trip ended up here at this Hampton Inn. What a great choice! The extremely pleasant desk clerk gave us a spa room and it was near perfection. The cleanliness was top notch, especially the jet spa. No residue from prior guests (you know what we mean), just clean in every respect. A large LG TV was in the room with many channels to choose from. The fridge was very quiet, a refreshing change from some of the other motel chains we experienced on this vacation. Parking was no problem as long as we stayed away from the shedding trees and literally thousands of birds present at this time of year. No security issues were apparent and the area is very nice, not rundown like some of the other exits that lead from Indy. Top marks and hiighly recommended.

Room Tip: Probably can't go wrong with any room here but be aware of your parking location during late Sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We have stayed at this hotel 2 nights a year, off and on for many years. This time around, it seemed that the place was perhaps not up to previous standards. We were initially shown a room that had been recently cleaned, but smelled of urine. This was changed with minimal hassle, although I did not receive an internet access code with the second set of room key cards, and had to convince the replacement desk clerk that they needed to give me the password. The elevator made enough noise that one wasn't sure if it would continue to work. Since there are now alternatives close by, we may stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlithyToves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This place was very clean, and the staff was very pleasant. The free breakfast was good, and somewhat basic. Although you could make your own waffles, which is a plus! My room was great, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I slept great!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2011

Couldn't be happier with our stay at this Hampton Inn. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Just a great hotel at a great price...what more could you ask for?!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovethesunMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
0.2 mi away
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Hotel Indigo Columbus Downtown
7.9 mi away
Courtyard Columbus Tipton Lakes
7.9 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#5 of 9 in Columbus
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh

Address: 12161 N US Highway 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124-9565
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#3 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range: £86 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within a short distance of Hampton Inn Columbus/Taylorsville/Edinburgh, you'll find hiking, fishing, golfing and many other outdoor activities. Begin each day of your visit with Hampton's free hot breakfast and sample our delicious waffles. Catch up on work or communicate with the office with free WiFi access in your room or in our business center. Our modern hotel is an ideal choice for corporate hotels in Columbus, Indiana. Host a meeting, presentation or event in our meeting room, which holds up to 100 guests. After a busy day, relax in our pool or fall asleep in the crisp linens on your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Hampton Inn Edinburgh
Edinburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing