We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Can Always Count on Hampton Inns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“You Can Always Count on Hampton Inns”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

This was our second stay at this Hampton Inn. After driving 5 hours through a horrendous snowstorm, we decided to stop for the night. We did not have a reservation, but the front desk clerk happily accommodated us and offered us their best rate for the night. We love Hampton Inns, as their rooms are always consistently furnished, well kept, and have the most comfortable beds. Rooms include a hot free breakfast and a manager's reception in the evening, which for adults, includes 2 free cocktails.

The only issues we had was that the bathtub/shower handle was loose. Once I set the handle to a comfortable temperature, it slipped to the hottest setting and burned me. I reset it and it slipped again. Also, the showerhead seemed to be clogged in one area, so I did not get an even spray, but that was just a little inconvenient. It either needs to be cleaned or replaced. The only other issue was that the water softener probably needs to be adjusted because the water was so soft I couldn't get the shampoo or soap to rinse off. I did report these issues to the front desk clerk at checkout.

In spite of these issues, we will definitely stay here again.

We were in Room 413, which faced the entrance of the hotel. It was a quiet room.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thetravelczarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    84
    28
    7
    8
See reviews for
127
111
20
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2012

Overall, it's a typical Hampton, which I like. Rooms are clean, the staff is great, and the breakfast is above your average Hampton. Add in the manager's reception a few nights per week, and you have a great place to stay.

Room Tip: The higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bogberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivet, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

I always begin with stating that the Hampton Inn is our favorite place to stay while traveling. That said, we have come to expect our rooms to be as perfect as our first stay. As always we were met by friendly staff and taken care of in a timely manner. Our room was clean and spacious which was a plus as we had visiting family. Our only complaint was that the hot tub needed a severe scrubbing & disinfecting. No one wants to bathe in a tub that has black mildew on the textured bottom as well as in and around some of the jets. This was disappointing to say the least. If hot tubs are not your thing then this room would be perfect for you!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0Christie0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethtown, KY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

Hotel is nice. The free breakfast was fantastic! I went on a shopping trip with my daughter and a friend. The hotel is right next to the outlet malls and several restaurants. The room was nice. No problems at all. The hallways were really cold for some reason. Very nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingfan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mts of western NC
Level Contributor
714 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 439 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

Our last night of a 3 week road trip ended up here at this Hampton Inn. What a great choice! The extremely pleasant desk clerk gave us a spa room and it was near perfection. The cleanliness was top notch, especially the jet spa. No residue from prior guests (you know what we mean), just clean in every respect. A large LG TV was in the room with many channels to choose from. The fridge was very quiet, a refreshing change from some of the other motel chains we experienced on this vacation. Parking was no problem as long as we stayed away from the shedding trees and literally thousands of birds present at this time of year. No security issues were apparent and the area is very nice, not rundown like some of the other exits that lead from Indy. Top marks and hiighly recommended.

Room Tip: Probably can't go wrong with any room here but be aware of your parking location during late Sep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

We have stayed at this hotel 2 nights a year, off and on for many years. This time around, it seemed that the place was perhaps not up to previous standards. We were initially shown a room that had been recently cleaned, but smelled of urine. This was changed with minimal hassle, although I did not receive an internet access code with the second set of room key cards, and had to convince the replacement desk clerk that they needed to give me the password. The elevator made enough noise that one wasn't sure if it would continue to work. Since there are now alternatives close by, we may stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlithyToves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

This place was very clean, and the staff was very pleasant. The free breakfast was good, and somewhat basic. Although you could make your own waffles, which is a plus! My room was great, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I slept great!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Columbus
7.9 mi away
Residence Inn Columbus
Residence Inn Columbus
#4 of 10 in Columbus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
7.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh

Property: Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
Address: 12161 North US 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Edinburgh
#3 Business Hotel in Edinburgh
#3 Romantic Hotel in Edinburgh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within a short distance of Hampton Inn Columbus/Taylorsville/Edinburgh, you'll find hiking, fishing, golfing and many other outdoor activities. Begin each day of your visit with Hampton's free hot breakfast and sample our delicious waffles. Catch up on work or communicate with the office with free WiFi access in your room or in our business center. Our modern hotel is an ideal choice for corporate hotels in Columbus, Indiana. Host a meeting, presentation or event in our meeting room, which holds up to 100 guests. After a busy day, relax in our pool or fall asleep in the crisp linens on your clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh Hotel Edinburgh
Hampton Inn Edinburgh
Edinburgh Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing