We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely needs improving”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Hotel definitely has a smell to it hallways and rooms the bathrooms are super tiny the shower head its from 1973 I called for over an hour to get someone at the front desk and as of right now I still have yet to reach anyone to see if my fax came in for work

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank mra99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave A, General Manager at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I’m sorry you’re having trouble getting your fax. Try going down to the front desk and checking to see if they got it. Our front desk would be happy to help in any way they can.
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (279)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 279 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel staff was unfriendly at check-in. Hotel was shabby and had various terrible smells in the hallway on a daily basis. Walls were thin and could hear barking dogs and movement of next room over. Breakfast did not look enticing. Room was clean but price was far too high for the poor quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Quin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave A, General Manager at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I’m sorry to hear about your experience. What you’ve described does not sound like my staff and I apologize you didn’t receive a warm welcome. If you have any concerns with your room or stay, please feel free to speak with the front desk and we will do everything we can to make your visit special.
Respectfully,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Nice clean hotel and rooms, breakfast great, staff very nice and welcoming. just check air condition to be sure it cools before bedtime we were exasuted from out trip up from tn and yard sales all day. the air never got as cool as we like it to sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 127 queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave A, General Manager at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I’m sorry you’re A/C wasn’t working properly. If there is ever an issue with your room, we encourage you to speak with the front desk and they will be happy to look into it.
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This hotel is dirty and not kept up. The service is very questionable! We couldn't close the bathroom door due to unlevelness, and the bathroom was the size of one on a cruise ship. The lamp needed a bulb. It smelled musty in the hall. No one mans the desk to help the guests, hardly. They made an error on our bill and didn't apply the travel card after I had given it to them upon arrival. Never, again, at this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Frank W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave A, General Manager at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

I’m sorry you didn’t find your stay satisfactory. We work hard to make your stay clean and comfortable. I hope you can give us another chance.
Respectfully,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a convenient location for us. The drawback to most of the Best Western hotels that we have stayed in is that there are no elevators. On the occasions where we have asked for a first floor room, it has not been available. The other problem with this hotel on this night was the black hair that we found in the bath tub. It was adequately clean and comfortable other than that. Breakfast was great and the staff were courteous.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunny532013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave A, General Manager at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

I’m sorry to hear about your bathroom. Our cleaning staff works hard to make sure every part of the room is spotless. I’ll be sure to bring this to their attention.
Respectfully,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel is right off the highway behind the Taco Bell, a little confusing to get to but definitely worth the stay. We booked it through the 800 number and were told there was a hot tub. Our reservation showed up almost immediately and when we checked in we were told there wasn't a hot tub on the premises. The front desk clerk Stacy upgraded our room to a king bed with an oversized tub with jets. She was extremely helpful and very personable. Great asset to this hotel! Also has an indoor pool. The room was very clean and spacious. It came with a fridge and microwave, something the more expensive hotels usually don't come with. The bed was very comfortable although the only issue we had with it was when you sat on the side it kind of sank, it almost seemed like it was 2 twin beds put together! Pillows were great, soft and comfy. Definitely would recommend staying here, you get a clean room, great rate and convenient location. Would for sure stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: The room with the oversized tub with jets is DEFINATELY a must for someone who has been on the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave A, General Manager at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Sounds like an amazing experience! I’ll be sure to pass the compliment on to Stacy. I’m glad you had such a great stay and we look forward to having you next time you’re in town.
Warm regards,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

You can tell the staff at this Best Western enjoy their jobs. They take pride in their service and really made a huge difference in our stay. The facilities are in amazing condition. You will love your stay

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave A, General Manager at Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

I can tell you first hand that we LOVE our jobs! We take great pride in our customer service and do everything we can to make your stay memorable. Thank you for your glowing review!
Sincerely,
Dave Amin
Hotel Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edinburgh
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Columbus/Edinburgh
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Edinburgh
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Columbus / Taylorsville / Edinburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lakeside
0.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Columbus-Taylorsville
7.6 mi away
Columbus Hotel
Columbus Hotel
#3 of 9 in Columbus
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus

Address: 11780 N US Highway 31, Edinburgh, IN 46124-9000 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Horizon Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Edinburgh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Edinburgh
Price Range: £63 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the small town charm and big city amenities of this Edinburgh, Indiana hotel, just minutes from Camp Atterbury, downtown Columbus and Edinburgh Premium Outlets. Located between Indianapolis and Louisville, the BEST WESTERN Edinburgh/Columbus in Edinburgh offers access to both downtown Indianapolis and downtown Columbus. Easily accessible from Interstate 65 or US 31, the property is also a great home away from home while exploring local attractions. Guests at this Edinburgh hotel can shop to their heart's delight at the Edinburgh Premium Outlets, just across the street, or learn fascinating history at Camp Atterbury, a National Guard training facility. Features & Amenities Complimentary Breakfast Indoor pool Fitness center Pets Allowed High Speed Internet ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Edinburgh/Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Edinburgh
Edinburgh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing