We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stay at the Microtel in Elkhart at least once a month. The rooms are always clean and fresh and newer. Beds are great, internet works good. Breakfast has been stepped up to include hot items like biscuits and gravy and waffles. All cold items and fruit also available. Occasionally we have been there when someone actually made omelettes on the spot. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants including Steak and Shake, Cracker Barrel and Perkins.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Granenaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoy staying at our hotel. I would like to clarify, however, that while we include hot items on our breakfast, we have never "made omelettes" for our guests, as we do not have that capability. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    157
    31
    8
    13
See reviews for
183
140
38
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

If one is familiar with Microtel rooms and concept, you will be pleased with this property--it is the cleanest and best maintained Microtel we've seen, vs several other states we travel through. We've stay this particular property in Elkhart at least 5 or 6 times over the last several years (always 1 night stays), and the experience is routinely good, which is the reason for our return visits while passing through Indiana.

My only disappointment is that this particular Microtel has a strict "No Late Checkout" policy, which means you must be out by 11AM or face extra charges. Until our most recent visit, I was not aware of this policy (although it is stated on the paper many of us don't read at check-in). I asked for a later check out, but the Manager would only permit an extra 15 minutes, which made for a rushed exit out the door. As a Wyndham/Microtel Rewards member, I thought a little extra checkout time leniency would have been permitted. Notwithstanding this minor annoyance, Elkhart is a very good to excellent Microtel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. I do apologize about the late check-out. We are quite strict on that front unless a guest has a valid reason for a late check-out, and it is stated very clearly on the registration card where guests are asked to read and sign.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles Town
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

I was very pleased with the cleanliness or the hotel and the friendliness of the staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
I am very pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoughton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

After tried many hotels in Elkhart and I will only stay at Microtel now. Nice clean rooms, Friendly staff and a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and will look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

This Microtel Inn is conveniently opposite Exit 92 of the Indiana Tollway I-80/90, in an area of large, new hotels and suites just north of the Interstate. The Inn is well-maintained--- the front flower/bush border even has in-ground irrigation. Inside, our room was well-equipped: microwave/refrigerator/coffee maker/flat panel TV/free wi-fi, and the bathroom was quite modern in decor, complete with a large granite/marble countertop. All in all a great value at $61.82 inc. tax for two adults!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BIDEOBOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words! I am very happy that you enjoyed the hotel so much, and appreciate how much we care for the property. I hope that you will stay with us again should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#3 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Address: 3301 Plaza Ct, Elkhart, IN 46514-6715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
#3 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Elkhart
Microtel Inns & Suites Elkhart Hotel Elkhart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing