We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gail J, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (558)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 558 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gail J, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were delighted with the appearance of the motel when we drove in. Our check-in was flawless. The only thing that might have made our stay better is not having a room directly across from the elevator and ice machine. The ice machine was noisy all night and other guests do not respect the fact that they are in a hotel with other people. next time I will request a room farther down the hall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail J, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Gary,
We are delighted that you chose Microtel! So glad you liked our appearance and had a flawless check in experience.

Happy to hear you will be coming back!
Best Regards,
The team at Microtel Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Judy J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gail J, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gail J, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We knew we would be getting in late and would just need a place to sleep before we got up to travel again. The room was very small, but sufficient for our needs. We were on the first floor, and I would definitely recommend asking for third floor if you are a light sleeper. The person above us must have been walking a marathon or something....I couldn't sleep because of the footsteps overhead.

However, Cracker Barrel is just a walk across the parking lot and Denny's a half-block away...so grabbing something to eat was convenient.

Room Tip: Light sleepers....ask for a 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chapel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail J, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,
First off, thanks for the 5 star rating! So sorry for the marathon walker in the room above you. In the future please ask if there are any other rooms available instead of laying there awake all night. We have someone available to help 24/7.

I hope you enjoyed your breakfast and the remainder of your travels!

Warmest Regards,
The team at Microtel Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat! We arrived very late at night, no reservation, and found a great price on one of the last two rooms available. The young man working the desk was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and looked newly furnished. The beds were extremely comfortable. Breakfast was very good, especially for a budget hotel. Upon leaving, my husband and I remarked that the place was really nice and we couldn't believe it was so cheap!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail J, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you that you would stay here again in a Heartbeat and for the wonderful comments! We appreciate you taking the time to respond and saying such nice things.

Warmest Wishes,
The team at Microtel Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Elkhart
132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#7 of 22 in Elkhart
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#6 of 22 in Elkhart
215 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart

Address: 3301 Plaza Ct, Elkhart, IN 46514-6715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
#3 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range: £52 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are rated #1 in Elkhart, IN we do offer single queen , double queen and suites in our hotel . There is a hot Breakfast served every morning , free wifi and all rooms have a microwave, and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Elkhart
Microtel Inns & Suites Elkhart Hotel Elkhart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing