We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stop on X Country Trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect stop on X Country Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

What a great value! Our family with young children stayed here to visit my alma mater, Notre Dame on our way to Glacier National Park. The hotel is spotless, the beds were very comfy, and everyone from the front desk to the breakfast staff were very friendly. Hot (eggs, sausage, waffles) and a selection of cold cereals and fruits pleased everyone-no small task. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shamrok_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I am very pleased that you chose to stay in Elkhart! Thank you for your kind review, and letting us know how satisfying our breakfast was for the entire family. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip and will stay with us again should you return to the area, perhaps for another visit to Notre Dame!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    157
    31
    8
    13
See reviews for
183
140
38
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The service and room were as expected. The front desk gal was very friendly and personable. I was disappointed that the rate changed from one hour before I arrived to when we checked in. The rate went up $10, because of the occupancy rate for the motel. I felt like that wasn't ethical.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the change in rate. Unfortunately, the rate changes are done by the owner, and beyond the control of any of us at the front desk. We do our best, though, to try and find discounts for guests who ask for them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

So I checked in late and paid for the last room (a suite) on the property--desk clerk was very nice.
Sadly that was the last good thing I will say... The sheets were dirty w stains and hair as well as torn. There was no late check out & the managers statement was:
"Well, we usually check when we fold them (linens)."

Very disappointed--not even an apology.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Garth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay. When you informed me of the stained sheets, I did apologize and explain that we always try to do our best to catch any stain while folding the laundry, and that if we miss it, housekeeping generally catches our miss. Cleanliness is our number one priority in the hotel, and as you can see from our over 100 "Very Good" and "Excellent" reviews, most guests give our cleanliness 4 or 5 stars, and for a reason.

Unfortunately, you ran out (stating I didn't get here until 3am, it doesn't matter) before I could speak to you more. We don't like our guests to be unhappy, and you never gave me a chance to make things better. It is very uncommon to have issues with cleanliness here, and when you spring that kind of surprise on someone, it would be nice to give them a few seconds to process everything.

As for a late check-out, had you simply mentioned how late you checked in, we could have given you an extension. We are not aware of the status of each guest (such as what time they check in) unless we look at our computer or a guest informs us, and as we are often away from the desk doing other work (such as laundry), we are not even aware of what room is calling us unless we are told.

Again, I apologize for the inconvenienced you experienced with us. I hope that you will give us another chance should you return to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We pulled in with 2 adults and 3 boys under age 6. The room was spacious, well decorated, quiet, and immaculately clean! The boys loved the window seat in our room and we appreciated the refrigerator as our youngest is still using a bottle. Everyone slept well and enjoyed the wonderful breakfast provided in the morning. We would stay there again in a heartbeat! Our only complaint was that there were no more cribs available when we arrived at 5pm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElkhartMicrotel, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, and found the comfort and cleanliness of your room to your liking. The window seats are a very unique feature that each Microtel contains, and they are a great way to use otherwise lost space! I am sorry to hear there were no cribs available. They are very seldom used here, so it is very unusual to not have one available. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again should you return to the Elkhart area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#3 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Address: 3301 Plaza Ct, Elkhart, IN 46514-6715
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
#1 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#3 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inns And Suites Elkhart
Microtel Inns & Suites Elkhart Hotel Elkhart

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing