We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Front desk was helpful and friendly upon check inn. There is a pool but has not worked for over 2 years. floors are creaking as you walk. Need of a maintenance person to address issues. Breakfast was ok, but would not recommend this hotel unless desperate. Obviously ownership does not want to invest in this property. I was a Chief Engineer at Jameson Inn in Peoria Il. where we took pride in our hotel. The great thing about the hotel was the room was very clean!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlesgranter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here many times during Notre Dame football weekends. Was always a decent place, Stayed here last weekend, not as clean as in the past. We had 2 rooms booked for 3 nights, Thursday thru Saturday. We returned late Friday nite after a long day only to find both of our rooms were not cleaned. Went to the front desk, had no reason why. Returned late Saturday night to find out our room keys did not work, which they rekeyed quickly. The am breakfast bordered on very poor to horrible. The pancake house next door was a treat to have. Dont know if I will stay here again with so many other options in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gogreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is not terrible, but was not up to my expectations for cleanliness/upkeep. It looks like they have done some remodeling (the first floor had newer carpet and wallpaper), but it was spotty at best. The carpet was kind of sticky (I wore slippers, of course) and the bathroom needed some work. To get adequate water pressure for the shower one had to choose scalding hot or freezing cold water. The outside needed attention (weeding, etc.) and the inside doors could use a little Windex. The carpet at the edges of the room needed a good vacuuming. The carpet in the lobby needs to be replaced, as does the couch. The continental breakfast was OK and the breakfast area was neat but small.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindyc1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

The swimming pool was closed for "renovations" but the front desk clerk said that the pool had been closed for quite some time with no reopen date available. When I reserved the rooms I had specifically asked about a pool and they never informed me that it was closed. We only had two working lights in one of the rooms. When I called the front desk they informed me that normally these rooms are closed for renovations but they opened them because of the Notre Dame game. They should not be selling rooms that are faulty. We stayed 2 nights. Housekeeping never changed our sheets, vacuumed the floor, or refilled any cups or amenities. My 5 children complained that the breakfast was gross and cold.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzyjacobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

What I would expect from a Quality Inn. Breakfast was well put out and nice area to eat. Very convenient and easy to stay passing through. Rooms were relatively clean, just a bit worn, but not bad. All in all, probably would try another hotel, but it was a decent stop. The pool was being renovated :( wanted to use.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Justine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels 300+ nights every year, so price is important to me. The check in was fast and efficient, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The checkout was quick and the breakfast was great. Overall a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Towels were supposedly white but grey is the right color and they would match my rag pile at home. Overspray from painting the walls and crumbs all around the floor perimeter were a turn off. The breakfast bar was the usual choice hotel option and tasted fine. The pool is closed too.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradk36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Elkhart
132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#6 of 22 in Elkhart
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
71 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#11 of 22 in Elkhart
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 3321 Plaza Ct, Elkhart, IN 46514-6715
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range: £50 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Elkhart
Elkhart Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing