We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite hotel so far....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Favorite hotel so far....”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I'm very partial to Hamptons and this hotel exceeded all expectation. Our party of 6 booked a 3 room suite and could not be happier. Rooms are spotless, beds are comfortable, everything was exceptional. Now on the downside of a 3 week cross country trip....this was everyone's favorite hotel stay. Give it a try!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Willof72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanDawson_DOS, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Elkhart North, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We appreciate the review that you wrote for our hotel. Thank you so much for choosing the Staybridge Suites in Elkhart. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    38
    15
    9
    6
See reviews for
54
24
4
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Our family found this hotel at the last-minute for a very-late check-in. We chose the Staybridge because it was really the only hotel that accepts pets (we were traveling with our cat) and has a pool (we were traveling with our kids) that still had a vacancy. We didn't expect much, but we were very pleased. Robert--the late night front-desk attendant was very friendly. The room was clean and had a kitchenette. We've stayed at other hotels in the South Bend/Mishawaka/Elk Hart area. We like this one the best so-far, and we'll plan to stay here during our next cross-country road trip (which we do twice a year).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanDawson_DOS, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Elkhart North, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We have a wonderful staff and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Extremely clean, well kept hotel. No need to say more. Breakfast was adequate. Needs we're addressed quickly. Near expressway. Pricing was excellent. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, and I saw them deal with a few difficult people.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanDawson_DOS, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Elkhart North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the excellent review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria Heights, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2014

What a nice place to stay! We were very pleased with our overnight stay at this hotel. Staff was mo than friendly and helpful. Room was fantastic. Evening reception was nice, breakfast was very good with a nice variety of items.
Overall experience was A-1. I have never stayed at Staybridge but will in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nonnie46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanDawson_DOS, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Elkhart North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
We appreciate the great review on Trip Advisor! We hope that we will see you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton, Iowa, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Last Tuesday evening, June 24th, we stayed at Staybridge Suites North, Elkhart,Ind.
Much to our surprise this property was much more than we expected. From the beautiful
suite to the Tuesday evening light supper reception and then the buffet breakfast
in the morning it was most enjoyable. We'll definitely stay again at a Staybridge Suite.
Thanks again for your hospitality. Jean and Ed Hupfe

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 535HUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanDawson_DOS, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Elkhart North, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Jean and Ed, Thank you for your review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return to the Staybridge brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

If you're staying in Elkhart, Staybridge Suites is a great choice. We had a coupon from an Indiana Service Plaza that provided $20 off. We paid $89 (plus tax) for a one-night stay in June 2014 tht included drinks and dinner (Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays) and a good breakfast buffet. The room was great - clean, comfortable and convenient with a real microwave, full size refrigerator with ice maker and sink,cabinets, tableware, etc. There are 3 or 4 treadmills in the fitness center plus a few other pieces of equipment. We used the treadmills and they were in good shape. There's also an indoor pool and a basketball court, neither of which we used.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanDawson_DOS, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Elkhart North, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! We take pride in our hotel and staff and I think it shows! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenton, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were staying across the street and when we needed to come back to town we tried this based on reviews. It's very hospitable with little extras. Staff goes above and beyond to help out.Wolfgang puck coffee (yum) guest reception with changing menu, laundry. It's bright and open with tall ceilings in the rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaleigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SusanDawson_DOS, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Elkhart North, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us! Our staff is amazing and we hope you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Elkhart North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Elkhart North

Property: Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
Address: 3252 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514-6713
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Elkhart North 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We know what you need. Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Staybridge Suites of Elkhart, Indiana is designed from the ground up with many features just for you. Just minutes from South Bend/Mishawaka, University of Notre Dame and St. Mary's College. Staybridge Suites provides you the amenities that make you feel at home. Enjoy fully equiped suites, room to spread out, space to work and space to relax. Plus, there's great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment at University Park Mall, Main Street Mishawaka, just a short drive away. The Staybridge Suites is the ideal destination. Imagine having all the space and tools you need for business, free high speed Internet, a specialized work area in your room, and plenty of electrical outlets. The business center is there for copies, faxing and support. And, if you're here for pleasure, you are just minutes away from outstanding shopping, dining, entertainment and all the adventures that Elkhart the city with a heart has in store. No matter what brings you to the Elkhart, your room is your personal retreat. The key is comfort with luxurious bedding, modern décor, and all the cable, sports and movie channels you need. The Staybridge Suites is a favorite for business and leisure visitors to Elkhart and we want to become your favorite too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Elkhart North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing