We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites North
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Had a great stay at Comfort Suites! The hot breakfast was excellent with meat, scrumptious scrambled eggs with cheese, yogurt, cereals, bagels, oat meal, juices, waffles, coffee and tea, jelly etc. The room was a large suite with 2 queen beds and an additional sofa. Pool and hot tub were amazing.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here a few nights over a 3 week period for work. The room was nice with comfortable beds. The pool and hot tub were very nice as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast which offers some hot items. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pawpoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was our first trip to Elkhart. The hotel looked fairly new. Our bathroom had just been freshly painted and it looked like new carpeting had just been put in. The room overall was clean, however, we did note that they didn't clean the bathroom the next day. We did get fresh linens and our sheets were changed. The pool and hot tub could use some TLC, as it appears they have some stains from the water (which is no surprise in Indiana). We never did locate the sauna. The breakfast was great. You could make your own waffles (chocolate, original, strawberry) and they had eggs, sausage, ham, cereals, and some pastries. It is located near several restaurants, which was nice. All of the doors are securely locked and the only way in is with your room key or via the main entrance. We will definitely stay again at this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and was a King sized bed (mini refrigerator and microwave in room). Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photojour2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised -- friendly employees, nice room, great bed, and good breakfast!
The hotel looked new, was easy to find, and was clustered with several other nice hotels. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeemoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed one night on our way from the northeast to Chicago. We arrived late (close to midnight) and were very quickly checked in and ready to get to our room. The room was the typical Comfort Suites layout and we had no complaints. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean. Only the bathroom showed some wear with chips in the paint and a bit of rust on the door frame. The wireless network gave us no problems. On the down side, the water pressure in the shower was pretty weak in the morning. And the breakfast was a little disappointing. I know not to expect a gourmet hot meal, but the sausage patties were really poor, clearly a frozen product microwaved but not quite enough, and the scrambled eggs were cold. I also thought it was kind of strange that there were housekeeping members going through the hotel before 9 AM knocking on everyone's doors yelling "housekeeping". Didn't they know who was already checked out or not so they could leave others alone?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I love staying at Comfort Suites branch and have been to several different locations of theirs. Sadly, this was my least favorite thus far of Comfort suites i've been a guest at. It was a bit out of date, and our door was open upon coming to it (also rather difficult to get to shut). The staff were extremely friendly though. Very comfortable and clean bed. Didn't get a chance to try out the pool sadly, but it looked nice from passing.

Pros:
-Easy to find
-Away from main roads, quiet area.
-Friendly staff
-Comfortable bed
-Decent breakfast
-Many restaurants nearby for dining. Some even walking distance.

Cons:
-Shower struggled to drain
-Out of date rooms, old carpets.

Room Tip: Ask for third floor room. 1st and 2nd floor are exposed to the breakfast area which can get loud.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 130BK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This hotel is located right off the toll road and easy to get to. There are many hotels along this areas and we found the hotel to be quite empty. We made our reservations weeks in advance and our specific room requirments were met along with the price quoted us. We only stayed one night. The room was a very good size and was very clean, but we were disapointed with the morning breakfast. In fact all we had was coffee and orange juice. We ate at a Restaurant that was just down the street. The only other complained that we had was that the manager on duty was not overly friendly. We did not use the pool or the exercise machines.

Room Tip: We asked for the 3rd floor away from the elevator and any machines. This room was quiet.
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank renee068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elkhart North, IN
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#3 of 22 in Elkhart
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Address: 404 Northpointe Blvd, Elkhart, IN 46514-6769
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range: £59 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Elkhart
Comfort Suites Elkhart
Elkhart Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing