We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly comfortable, clean & a great deal.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites North
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Elkhart, Indiana
2 reviews
“Perfectly comfortable, clean & a great deal.”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed 11/9/13 in a suite with 2 queen beds & a pull out sofa bed for my daughter's 11th birthday party. She had 5 lil friends, her & I in the room and we slept comfortably. I'm staying again with my husband in a jacuzzi suite in 2wks for my birthday. ♥

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coley1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    21
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
21
21
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The desk help was friendly, the motel was clean, the breakfast was good. The only complaint we had was on Friday evening a group of families showed up, I believe a hockey team. The kids were noisy in the hall's, running up and down. But by about 9:30 they settled down. Not really an issue but if kids bother you, you might want to ask if there will be a group of them staying. We enjoyed our escape.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deltongranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Had a great stay at Comfort Suites! The hot breakfast was excellent with meat, scrumptious scrambled eggs with cheese, yogurt, cereals, bagels, oat meal, juices, waffles, coffee and tea, jelly etc. The room was a large suite with 2 queen beds and an additional sofa. Pool and hot tub were amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here a few nights over a 3 week period for work. The room was nice with comfortable beds. The pool and hot tub were very nice as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast which offers some hot items. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pawpoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This was our first trip to Elkhart. The hotel looked fairly new. Our bathroom had just been freshly painted and it looked like new carpeting had just been put in. The room overall was clean, however, we did note that they didn't clean the bathroom the next day. We did get fresh linens and our sheets were changed. The pool and hot tub could use some TLC, as it appears they have some stains from the water (which is no surprise in Indiana). We never did locate the sauna. The breakfast was great. You could make your own waffles (chocolate, original, strawberry) and they had eggs, sausage, ham, cereals, and some pastries. It is located near several restaurants, which was nice. All of the doors are securely locked and the only way in is with your room key or via the main entrance. We will definitely stay again at this hotel.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 3rd floor and was a King sized bed (mini refrigerator and microwave in room). Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank photojour2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised -- friendly employees, nice room, great bed, and good breakfast!
The hotel looked new, was easy to find, and was clustered with several other nice hotels. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeemoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed one night on our way from the northeast to Chicago. We arrived late (close to midnight) and were very quickly checked in and ready to get to our room. The room was the typical Comfort Suites layout and we had no complaints. The beds were very comfortable, the room was clean. Only the bathroom showed some wear with chips in the paint and a bit of rust on the door frame. The wireless network gave us no problems. On the down side, the water pressure in the shower was pretty weak in the morning. And the breakfast was a little disappointing. I know not to expect a gourmet hot meal, but the sausage patties were really poor, clearly a frozen product microwaved but not quite enough, and the scrambled eggs were cold. I also thought it was kind of strange that there were housekeeping members going through the hotel before 9 AM knocking on everyone's doors yelling "housekeeping". Didn't they know who was already checked out or not so they could leave others alone?

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jtdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.4 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#2 of 22 in Elkhart
261 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Garden Inn
The Garden Inn
#11 of 22 in Elkhart
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Property: Comfort Suites North
Address: 404 Northpointe Blvd, Elkhart, IN 46514-6769
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Elkhart
Comfort Suites Elkhart
Elkhart Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing