We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Non-Smoking Room is a Joke”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites North
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Columbus
2 reviews
“Non-Smoking Room is a Joke”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

For being a non-smoking room, the room reeked of smoke when we first entered. The staff said they would try to improve the smell, and when we returned later that night it was slightly better.

I was disgusted that a proclaimed non-smoking room would smell that bad. Upon checking in, the desk clerk even bragged that the non-smoking rooms were monitored and anyone caught smoking would be fined. I guess they missed this one.

I have never had a problem with a non-smoking room presented this poorly.

Won't be back.

Room Tip: Inspect the non-smoking room before registering
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg3889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth-Manager, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Once again, I apologize that you had to experience this at my hotel. We are correcting the problem as I type this.

Hope to see you again,

Ruth-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    19
    9
    2
    5
See reviews for
18
21
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Couldn't ask for more for a good value. Located right across the from I-80 entrance. The receptionist was pleasant and check in was quick and easy. The room, a king, was a good size with a comfortable couch and a large screen TV. The bed was comfortable and we got a good sleep. The breakfast was pleasantly set out in an area in the lobby with a nice selection that included waffle, eggs and sausage. cereal, juice and toast. The pool was also nice looking even though we did not use it. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth-Manager, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us and the kind comments that were made regarding your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again when your in the area.

Ruth -Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Nice hotel for stop over. Receptionist was pleasant and helpful. Room was lager than a room, smaller than a suite. Plenty roomy and comfortable for overnight stay. And at a good price. The bathroom was larger than most and with very large counter space. At the end of the cul de sac, it was quiet. The only negative was a very small breakfast area on the edge of the lobby, unusual for this type of hotel. Breakfast itself was the usual hot and cold.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth-Manager, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank you for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us, I have shared this with my staff. I know there are alot of hotels in the area to stay, but thank you for staying with us, we greatly appreciate it.

Look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Elkhart.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

We stayed 11/9/13 in a suite with 2 queen beds & a pull out sofa bed for my daughter's 11th birthday party. She had 5 lil friends, her & I in the room and we slept comfortably. I'm staying again with my husband in a jacuzzi suite in 2wks for my birthday. ♥

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coley1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delton
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. The desk help was friendly, the motel was clean, the breakfast was good. The only complaint we had was on Friday evening a group of families showed up, I believe a hockey team. The kids were noisy in the hall's, running up and down. But by about 9:30 they settled down. Not really an issue but if kids bother you, you might want to ask if there will be a group of them staying. We enjoyed our escape.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deltongranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Had a great stay at Comfort Suites! The hot breakfast was excellent with meat, scrumptious scrambled eggs with cheese, yogurt, cereals, bagels, oat meal, juices, waffles, coffee and tea, jelly etc. The room was a large suite with 2 queen beds and an additional sofa. Pool and hot tub were amazing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lilli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kokomo, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

Stayed here a few nights over a 3 week period for work. The room was nice with comfortable beds. The pool and hot tub were very nice as well. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I enjoyed the breakfast which offers some hot items. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pawpoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#3 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Property: Comfort Suites North
Address: 404 Northpointe Blvd, Elkhart, IN 46514-6769
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites North 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Elkhart
Comfort Suites Elkhart
Elkhart Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing