We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Stockton, Kansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Awesome place to stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stay here often (at least once or twice a month) and Amy at the front desk is really awesome. Love to joke around with her. When we have to stay longer than expected the staff brings towels and etc. to us immediately. They have fantastic service and rooms are always nice and clean. I am disabled and they always have a room for us on the lower level and fortunately we get the same room all the time. Would recommend the place to anyone. Reasonable and very nice place to stay. Only draw back is slow internet.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lynnd1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear llynd1949

Thank you very much, Amy does have a great sense of humor and I'm glad she entertains you, We love having you as our guest and can't wait to see you again

Thanks again
Beth Ronzone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    82
    55
    30
    15
    16
See reviews for
48
33
21
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
69 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this Red Roof numerous times over the past two years. In every case the staff has been courteous and helpful and the rooms have been clean and comfortable. This is one place where the manager and staff really work at making your stay enjoyable.
We have no problem recommending this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cmackay03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Dear cmackay03,

What nice things you said... Thanks. We really appreciate your loyalty and hope to have you back with us many many more times for years to come.

Looking forward to seeing you the next time you stay.

Thanks
Beth Ronzone
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I love the Red Roof Elkhart...Shannon is the sweetest, friendliest employee ever. She always makes me feel so welcome and that's a wonderful feeling after being away from home (GA) for a month or longer. I would HIGHLY recommend anyone to stay here. Comfortable, clean, updated EVERYTHING, truck parking, close to great restaurants and walmart, laundry facilities....just great. Thank you guys! See you soon!
-Destiny

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DestinyC85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Destiny,

Thank You for the great review. I agree Shannon is a rock star! We are very that you are a regular here and look forward to the next time you are in town.

Thanks again
Beth Ronzone
General Manager Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

This was a great stop on a trip from Buffalo to Minneapolis. I was staying with a free night and hotel staff upgraded me for free because I was a loyal RediCard member. The staff was very nice and polite. Room was spacious with a newer TV.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Todd O.
Thank you for you kind words, we are so very glad we made you happy. I hope you will stop and see us again the next time you are in the area.

Thanks Again
Beth Ronzone
General Manager Red Roof Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I travel regularly through Elkhart, Indiana as I work for Ford Chicago Assembly Plant ,but on January 5, I had almost difficult and discouraging drive coming in . There was a very bad snow storm and against my better judgement I decided to attempt to brave the elements . After traveling for over 4 hours my mother and father convinced me to stop . I didn't want to because I was so determined to make it to Chicago and I wouldn't be at home during all the terrible weather . Since I had no choice I-80 had now been closed and the state was in emergency status I decided to go to Redroofinn which is where I stay in Chicago. I got stuck pulling in and I'm thinking just my luck ! When here come these two brave souls ( thanks whoever you were again ) out in the cold and they pushed me in I thanked them ever greatful and they told me no problem get out of the cold I'm still wondering if they heeded their own advice . I pulled in to the only spot available it was handicap so I thought they were going to be full . I was greeted by Amy who was courteous, polite and helpful . They had one room left and I took it of course. I grabbed what I could out of my car and ran for refuge . As soon as I opened my door I felt this burst of heat and felt at home already . I was very impressed with the room, clean and very comfortable it made being stranded very easy.
I will pass the word to people I know and now have another favorite in Elkhart besides Cracker Barrel . KUDOS to you and thanks.

Room Tip: Call ahead for a Superior King room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Dear Angela B.,
Thank You so much for the kind words. I am so glad we made you feel like your were at home. Please stop and see us again when the weather is nicer and you are a little more relaxed.
Thank you again for bring our guest,

Beth Ronzone
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Elkhart, IN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

This newly remodeled motel is a great place to stay. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. I have been staying off and on at this motel for about 7 years. Never, ever had a bad experience The motel has laundry facilities and great restaurants close by.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennishs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Dennishs,
Thanks for the great review. I am glad you like the new look and we are soooo excited to be getting it done. We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again and again and again>

Thanks again
Beth Ronzone
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Elkhart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Clean and comfortable. Nice bed and bedding. Really comfortable easy chair -- so nice after driving all day! The carpet looks new. The furniture is not new, but everything is nice. Plenty of lamps. Wi-fi included. Nice tv.

Room Tip: I upgraded a bit to get a kingside bed, fridge and microwave. Only causes a bit more so it is worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RRI_GM_0018, General Manager at Red Roof Inn - Elkhart, responded to this review, 24 December 2013
Dear Rhonda B.
Thank you so much for the kind words, and I am glad you enjoyed you stay. Please come back and see us again.

Thank You
Beth Ronzone
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Elkhart
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.2 mi away
The Garden Inn
The Garden Inn
#11 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 22 in Elkhart
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn - Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn - Elkhart

Property: Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Address: 2902 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514-5523
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Elkhart
#2 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn - Elkhart 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Smoke-Free Red Roof Inn Elkhart is just 18 miles from the Elkhart County Fairgrounds, this Red Roof is within 20-25 miles of the University of Notre Dame, University Park Mall, Amish Acres and Shipshewana Flea Market. This hotel has a variety of restaurants within walking distance. When you check in, check out the fantastic amenities in our rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke-Free inn feature comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, modern design flooring, and a large, flat-screen TV. This Red Roof Inn offers Free WiFi. Free coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. All Inclusive King rooms offer microwave and refrigerators - a nominal fee may apply, please inquire. This location offers On Command Video with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, movies, music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn - Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart Hotel Elkhart
Elkhart Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing