We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

We walked in to rent a room after traveling all day. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice, gave me the rate I had found online, and checked us in quickly. The lady serving breakfast in the morning was cheerful and very efficient...everything was fully stocked and the breakfast room was clean.
Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennvols2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2013

This is a clean and decent place for a nights stay....easy access from Indiana Toll Road. Typical chain restaurants close by.....Craker Barrell, Applebee's, Steak and Shake. Easy drive to local RV manufacturers....if you have time stop by the RV Hall of Fame for a quick tour.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JupiterBeachDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Two week road trip from Fl to east coast to MN. This has been the best overall experience of any overnight stay. The room was nice, the price was reasonable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Little things like not having to log in to the Internet every time your computer was idle for a few hours... A clerk who didn't just give directions to a restaurant, he went outside with us and pointed out the best way to drive or walk there... A staff member who helped guests with breakfast, making sure that all food was replenished as soon as it got low. She spent time chatting at each table. I wholeheartedly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Treusse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

I needed to come to Elkhart at the end of May. It was a last minute trip so I couldn't book my normal hotel because Notre Dame's graduation was that weekend. So I opted for Country Inn & Suites. It was simply okay. There was an odd smell when you walked in the lobby. My sister mentioned the same thing when she came to pick me up. I stayed 2 nights before I was able to move to the Microtel. It was priced ridiculous at $160.00 a night. The room was ok but the bed was old and uncomfortable. Definitely needs to be replaced. The walls are apparently thin as I could hear the couple in the room above me.

I didn't take advantage of their breakfast or pool so I can't comment on those amenities. Needless to say, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cookees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

After 700+ miles of driving, it's a real pleasure to pull up to lodging like this. The folks who run the hotel are very, very friendly, and they offer clean, comfortable rooms at very good prices. Little details mean a lot when you're a road-weary traveler, such as comfortable sheets and pillows, plush towels, and an excellent mattress. Having the fridge, microwave and coffee pot in the room didn't hurt either! Neither did the surprise bag of two bottles of water, a granola bar, and a bag of chips. Little things like these will keep me coming back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobInWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

A normal average motel. People were friendly, rooms were clean and prices were moderate. Centrally located in Elkhart but lacked the "Wow" factor. The pool was rather small and the continental breakfast was late in setting up, but due to an unexpected call off. The manager did worked hard to get the food out and it was decent.

Room Tip: We called ahead and beat travelocity's price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lorace1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_elkh, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. We look forward to serving you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight at the Country Inn Elkhart. Motel was very easy to get to off Hwy 19. Front desk crew was very nice and after check in discussed places to eat which was very close by. Reasonably priced and very clean. Breakfast bar was well stocked, which made for a very nice breakfast. Would recommend for short or long stay

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Checkpilot767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cx_elkh, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to serve you better in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#11 of 22 in Elkhart
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North

Address: 3250 Northview Dr, Elkhart, IN 46514-6749
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#5 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range: £70 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elkhart North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Elkhart North
Elkhart Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing