We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest place in town!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites South
Ranked #11 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2008

Fantastic hotel. New, nice staff, and great value. I stay one week each month...would not stay anyplace else...especially since it is ALL non smoking!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bob_Bohannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 96 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2008

July 2008 stayed at the Elkhart Comfort Suite for my daughters State Softball Tournament. The hotel was very accomodating for our teams and families.

Unfortunately our room and a friends room had ANTS! The hotel staff said "Sorry, that just happens sometimes." Our friends got another room but then the hotel put one of our other friends into the room the other friends just left.

Also, on our first night there someone broke into our SUV. Smashed the window and stole our GPS, DVD player and some CDs. Hotel did let us keep our vehical under the awning the second night since we were unable to get our SUV window repaired. Hotel has no outside video survaliance.

Not a great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KC1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2008

Pleasantly surprised!
We had not made reservations at this hotel but instead decided to take our chances and rely on "hope" to find a decent hotel during our one day stay in Elkhart.

We stumbled across Comfort Suites; which is set back off the main road and being that it was a Tuesday the hotel was quiet. Our check in was painless and very quick. The only negative about checking in was the clerk seemed to be annoyed by my husband's question regarding accomodations with a refreigerator.

The hotel is fairly new and has been fitted with upgraded amenities. It's a shame someone has already gouged graffiti into the polished elevator doors.

We were assigned a standard two bedroom room which included a sitting area that consisted of a couch and coffee table that was marginally separated by a partition wall This was very nice for eating our pizza that we had delivered from a local pizzaria. I can't say enough about the beds. They were fitted with nice linens and thick fluffy blankets. We did encounter one negative about the room, our refrigerator was froze up and was not working. The clerk did immediately assign us a new room which was only a few rooms down the hall from where we were. The refrigerator in the new room was also on the verge of freezing over but it was cold and served the purpose for the evening. The room also had a HUGE closet outfitted with an ironing board and Iron.They did provide the rudimentary one 4 cup package of coffee and one packet each of sugar and cream, small coffee maker, and a larger than average hotel microwave We were able to connect using their wifi, but it did end up being slower than our air card, so we opted for our service. They do have one computer set up in a quiet section of the lobby area for the guest's use.

The bathroom was very nice, gone where the white walls, white sink etc. A hairdryer and personal sized toiletries graced the counter-not spa quality but nice nonetheless. :) The shower head was adjustable, nice touch and the shower sported a curved shower rod, a very modern touch.

The hotel has an indoor pool and spa. It did have a very strong chlorine odor, but we endured. The hot tub was "hot" with powerful jets and the pool was cool and a perfect way to end a long day on the interstate.

We had the pool and spa to ourselves. Which was nice

The hotel provides a very nice continental breakfast which includes; waffles (which you make yourself which is rather cool), bagels, toast, biscuits and warm gravy, yogurt, danish, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, and flavored creamor (another very nice touch) all situated in a cozy section of the lobby. Sit back read the paper or watch some news. A very relaxing way to start the day.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing through or even for an overnight getaway for the locals.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank krdotson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2008

We went to visit family and found this hotel . It was clean and the no smoking policy for the whole hotel was great. We got lost and the gentleman at the desk stayed on the phone with me until I drove into the parking lot. We usually stay at the sleep Inn but thought we change it up. I so happy we did this was a great hotel with a nice breakfast and easy access to 20. We'll go back

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoagiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South
6.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
6.4 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#6 of 22 in Elkhart
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#8 of 22 in Elkhart
218 reviews
6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
6.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 22 in Elkhart
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites South

Address: 27838 County Road 24, (County Rd 24 & SR 19), Elkhart, IN 46517-9445
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
#7 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range: £50 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Elkhart
Elkhart Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing