We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2013

This was a great place to stay for a ND football weekend. The rates are always a bit inflated for game weekends and at least by staying a bit down the road it was at least half the price as it would have been in South Bend. The hotel was extremely clean and comfortable and the breakfast was perfect and very good. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 694chrisl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that old management of this hotel did not respond to your review. Please know that I started at this property in late 2014 and if I can be of any service to you, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Warm Regards,
Chris Newsome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

335 - 341 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very well trained hotel staff and the service at breakfast was great. We went on a game weekend at ND and in spite of being extremely busy they handled all customer issues very well. The rooms are all very well kept and the staff addressed any concerns very quickly

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete the on line survey regarding your most recent visit with us. We are glad to see you had an enjoyable experience. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests are able to have a positive experience. We hope that should your travels bring you back to the Elkhart area, you will chose to stay with Hilton Garden Inn-Elkhart.
Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Beds were very comfortable... bathroom was not cleaned..it still had used shampoo and soap from the last people who stayed in that room and hair in the tub... got charge 2 times for the same room..but had to call reservation office and supposedly they will return 1 day back to me in 3-5 business days, and the room that we were in the maintenance room must have been outside our door soo it was loud all night so my room was not good but that doesn't mean there all like this

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that old management of this hotel did not respond to your review. Please know that I started at this property in late 2014 and if I can be of any service to you, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Warm Regards,
Chris Newsome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

This stay in Elkhart, IN, was our 11th layover stay on our quest to bicycle 13 eastern states. We were weary and ready to get home after 17 days of travel. Staff here were excellent. We were assigned room 101 at check-in. Our request at booking was for a quiet room away from elevators and ice machines. I will now have to add to my request in the future to be away from pools and the front office. We could hear voices echoing down the hall from both the lobby and the pool area late into the evening. The location of the hotel is near a few restaurants but a walk around the area was difficult because of the lack of sidewalks and inclusion of busy traffic. Breakfast for an additional fee. We declined.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RansRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that old management of this hotel did not respond to your review. Please know that I started at this property in late 2014 and if I can be of any service to you, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Warm Regards,
Chris Newsome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

During the ride to Milwaukee for the Harley Davidson 110th anniversary celebration we rolled into Elkhart tired and hungry. We found the HGI around 9pm. As we rolled in to find a room available I went round to the kitchen and asked the Chef if we were to late for something to eat. His reply was, "not at all. You're tired and hungry. Put you bags away, freshen up, and then come down. I'll wait for you and you can order anything on the menu". And the for was delicious! The nice lady hostess and bartender also stated that she would serve us until we were full. We could not have found a better place for a weary traveller.

If your travels bring you to Elkhart and you're deciding on where, make it the HGI. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimminy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your most recent visit with us. We are glad to see you had an enjoyable experience. It is our goal to make sure all of our guests are able to have a positive experience. We hope that should your travels bring you back to the Elkhart area, you will chose to stay with Hilton Garden Inn-Elkhart.
Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

What a wonderful place to stay! My family and I stayed here for a Notre Dame football weekend - it is an easy ride to ND - about 15/20 minutes on the highway. The staff was so friendly and welcoming. There was always complimentary coffee, cookies and ice water in the lobby. When I asked if there was decaf one evening, the staff insisted on making a whole fresh pot. The breakfasts were delicious and reasonably priced. The rooms were very nice, quiet and super clean. There are many nearby restaurants and a comfy living room/tv area in the lobby. My kids enjoyed the computer area and we printed our boarding passes there. Great place!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kimberly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that old management of this hotel did not respond to your review. Please know that I started at this property in late 2014 and if I can be of any service to you, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Warm Regards,
Chris Newsome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 9 September 2013

I stay in this area traveling through and for work have stayed a few different hotels, this one is by far the best and I would stay there again. The service was friendly and very helpful. Just walking in to the main lobby you knew you were in for a relaxing stay. the room was clean and did not smell of smoke and mold.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2016

Dear Guest,

I am sorry that old management of this hotel did not respond to your review. Please know that I started at this property in late 2014 and if I can be of any service to you, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

Warm Regards,
Chris Newsome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#2 of 22 in Elkhart
283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Elkhart North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#8 of 22 in Elkhart
73 reviews
6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Elkhart-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart

Address: 3401 Plaza Ct, Elkhart, IN 46514-6714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Elkhart
#3 Family Hotel in Elkhart
#4 Romantic Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range: £74 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is a 2-minute drive from Interstate 80 and a 5-mile drive from Downtown Elkhart. The traditional rooms have flat-screen TVs with premium cable channels, microwaves, minifridges and WiFi, as well as custom-designed beds. Upgraded rooms include whirlpool tubs. There's a 24/7 convenience store, in addition to the cooked-to-order breakfast (fee) and on-site bar/restaurant serving American cuisine. There's also an indoor pool with a hot tub and a fitness center, as well as a ballroom for up to 70 guests, a business center and free parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Elkhart
Elkhart Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing