We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, plenty, but no sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Certificate of Excellence
Elkhart, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, plenty, but no sleep”
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Bed pillows were the hardest I have ever used. They have automatic lights on their wall buttons, so if you don't use night lights you won't be able to sleep. The breakfast was great and comes with the room and had a great selection. It was very tasty. The staff was really nice too. Just be ware there was little water pressure and heat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rikki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest: Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the inconvenience with your stay. We will take all of your problems into consideration and take serious action. We hope to better accommodate your needs next time you stay with us. Have a safe and wonderful spring and summer we hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    56
    24
    14
    15
See reviews for
74
38
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beavercreek, Ohio
Level Contributor
119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

One night stay. Hotel is fairly new and in good shape. Room was in excellent condition and clean. Everything worked. HVAC worked well and was not too noisy. Hotel is just off the interstate but far enough away that traffic could not be heard. Located off main street, but not right on street, set back a couple hundred yards. Felt it was a secure location. Continental breakfast was adequate. Waffles, muffins, cereal, toast, etc. all fine. Sausage and eggs disappointing, probable microwaved. Front desk clerk was also responsible for servicing breakfast area. Don't know if that is standard or not. Only a few of us eating, but would not have kept up with both if there was any type of crowd. Maybe someone called in sick or this is workable in the winter. We felt the price was very good for the overall quality of the hotel, but it was winter and there didn't appear any major events were going on in the area. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on top floor. Three floors in hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Guest,
We are extremely glad that you enjoyed your stay after a long drive. We strive to make our guests happy with their stay. It is so nice to hear great things about our hotel. Winter is going away soon and summer coming with nice weather. Enjoy your summer with family. Have a safe and wonderful rest of the summer and we hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Year round business travelers will have all the amenities needed for a great stay at Best Western Elkhart, IN. Comfortable beds, flat panel TV's, quick internet and a hearty breakfast are just a few of the reasons my company chooses this hotel. The other reason we keep coming back is the excellent staff. Thanks for the wonderful stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Greeting charles!! Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel! We appreciate your kind words and will certainly share them with each department! We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon! Until then, Happy and safe travels!

Sincerely,
Priya Patel
Best Western Inn & Suites
Elkhart, IN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Kingstown, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2014

I arrived early for a one-night stay and the staff found a ready room for me so I could clean up before a wake. The building looks dated, but the room was clean and the bed comfortable. The breakfast was basic - muffins, danish, waffles, yogurt and cold cereal.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank southcounty65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Greeting Sir! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs. We are always striving for excellence and appreciate your feedback. Have a wonderful year in 2014 and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Priya Patel
Best Western Inn & Suites
Elkhart, IN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhard, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The staff was professional & accommodating. checking - in was easy. would like glass cups in the rooms but not that big of a deal. Bed was comfortable. Late check-in was not a problem either. Place was clean as well.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Greetings Gary,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about your stay. I appreciate all the great comments about our staff, hotel and breakfast offerings. I'm glad you enjoyed your time during your stay and that we were able to make you feel special, as that is what we strive to do with each and every guest that walks through our doors. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Priya patel
Best Western Inn & Suites
Elkhart, IN
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Stopped at the Hotel on my way from Minneapolis to New Jersey -- Roadtrip It was very comfortable, clean, easy access off the highway, and an excellent value. Breakfast in the morning was extensive, rooms were large and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Renee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterngm2, Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Inn & Suites! On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. It was true we had remodeling going on was painting out side building etc... I know you wasn't enjoy our pool but after that our pool working good and paint also done too. Your feedback is extremely helpful. We appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon!
Have a pleasant day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Best breakfast I have enjoyed in a long time. Coffee and tea available 24/7 which was made fresh every time. Had milk for the kids all the time. Room was large and comfortable, extremely clean and well appointed. Pool was clean and had extra towels for pool use. Parking lot was able to accept some larger trucks without making a problem for smaller cars. Staff was outstanding in every way.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bestwesterngm2, General Manager at Best Western Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for the awesome compliments about your stay at our hotel. That really means a lot to us. We are all busy in this world and when someone takes the time to give us compliments, it is very much appreciated. Thank you.

Priya Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#12 of 22 in Elkhart
61 reviews
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Elkhart
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Elkhart
Hampton Inn Elkhart
#2 of 22 in Elkhart
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Elkhart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Inn & Suites
Address: 3326 Cassopolis St, Elkhart, IN 46514-6740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Elkhart hotel in Northern Indiana is ideally situated for Notre Dame visitors or tourists en route to Amish Country. The Best Western Inn and Suites offers comfortable accommodations for travelers to northern Indiana. Only three miles from Bayer Pharmaceutical Company, hotel guests travelling on business will appreciate the convenient location of this hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Elkhart
Elkhart Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing