We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Room, Friendly Workers”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Clean Room, Friendly Workers”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Clean Room, Friendly Workers and good Breakfast.This is a hotel that is clean and priced right.
It certainly could use some updates, but it is clean and everyone was very friendly. This is a good option, if you are staying in Elkhart. The travel information office is right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JhShMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    52
    30
    8
    4
See reviews for
46
35
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

This is what you would expect for a medium priced hotel. Great service, quit, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was good. A decent variety of items from cold cereal to the waffles. Fresh fruit and yogurts. Not much hot food. Sausage or bacon and the waffles. Great pastry.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich7357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Our rooms were OK. Hall carpets were in need of cleaning or replaced. Cobwebs in room. Beds seemed clean. Great rate. Breakfast was acceptable. Dripping water from Air Conditioner on floor above was an annoying noise.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krobinson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night with a friend. The rooms were pretty outdated. No tub, only a shower and the shower was a good size but the floor of it was very slippery. Would not recommend for older people. The staff was friendly enough, but the breakfast in the morning was not that good and they only serve until 9am, then everything closes down. When we went down for breakfast at 8:45 everything was pretty much gone other than the waffle machine. The girl who works the front desk actually has to take care of breakfast also. Would of been nice to have someone there making sure everyone had food until 9:00.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

I picked the Sleep Inn by the reviews on Trip Advisor. It was between 2 hotels and Sleep Inn had the better reviews. Our trip was just an overnight getaway and Elkhart just 100 miles from home. The king size bed suite we had was absolutely wonderful and the staff couldn't have been friendlier. I will book this hotel again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nfossaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIVERVIEW
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

this was a very nice, clean motel. people running it were very helpful, breakfast good too highly recocemmend it good indoor pool, nice exercise room. lots of tv channels, close to cracker barrel, and perkins to eat. room rates were very reasonable for kind of room we got. we stayed at a close by motel couple years ago and no where near the motel that sleep inn was for the money

Room Tip: well worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRENDA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Driving in from Milwaukee, I chose the Sleep Inn because of its price, the good luck I've had with the brand in the past, and the pictures showing it had a weight machine. Well, they did deliver on the first of the three, as the price was much better than anything else in the area (and there are a lot of hotels there). The front desk staff were friendly and efficient, too. My room was fine, but definitely in need of some updating. My biggest disappointment was finding out in the morning that, while there, the weight machine had so many broken cables as to be useless, and the treadmill wasn't much better.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Otowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Elkhart hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Elkhart
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Elkhart
0.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
Red Roof Inn - Elkhart
#9 of 22 in Elkhart
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites North
Comfort Suites North
#10 of 22 in Elkhart
64 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Garden Inn
The Garden Inn
#11 of 22 in Elkhart
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 220 Caravan Dr, Elkhart, IN 46514-6768
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Indiana > Elkhart
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Elkhart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Elkhart
Elkhart Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing